German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
I followed the other reviews and this recipe turned out fantastic!! I didn't warm up the milk & eggs, but warmed up the dish before melting the butter in it. I also added a bit of vanilla extract, powdered sugar and sprinkled some nutmeg and cinnamon on top before baking at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Golden, fluffy and yummy. LOVE IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very easy! Kids loved it. Will certainly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is a keeper! I add a pinch of salt, 1 tsp of sugar, and 1/2 tsp vanilla to the batter and its perfect! I bake this is my 9" cast iron skillet for 20 min at 400, and it comes out perfectly cooked. It tastes like a thick crepe to me, and is just delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mpilchak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
Made this for company, and followed the recipe exactly and it turned out perfectly! Everyone loved it, including my picky kids. One note I do have though is that the baking temp/time would probably be different for others since I live at altitude (1 mile high).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Delicious breakfast after some changes: vanilla and 1 tbs sugar added in the batter, 100 ml raspberry jam and 1 tbs confectioners' sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by constantina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Xanthi, East Macedonia And Thrace, Greece

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This recipe was awesome! I added a cut apple sprinkled with cinnamon sugar to the pan after the butter melted and then added the batter. This was soooo good. We are now going to double this recipe and have on Christmas morning. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
My family loved this! I did add a pinch of salt and a teaspoon of vanilla. We will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eva Vicars
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a very good recipe base but i have to admit that it is a little bland. I added vanilla a little sugar and a dash of cinnamon and it was so good. The timing and the rest of the recipe i followed. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva Vicars

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
Had this in Washington at a restaurant, couldn't find in Michigan... until I found this recipe!! I think adding a little lemon to the finished product is fabulous! New family favorite!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommamegs

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Muskegon, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
ok i love this, but i used self-rising flour i guess thats where i made my mistake it didnt fall. It was firm more like a bread but still very good! My kids said it was like eatting a pancake omelet? But it was enjoyed never-the-less
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States