German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
It was amazing, I really loved it. My husband didn't care for it, but either you like it or you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
We have the very first Original Pancake House here in the Portland, OR area, which is known far and wide (and franchised now) for the best Dutch Babies and a yummy variation Apple Pancake using this batter. This was just as good, and I am shocked! :) I did add 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 tsp of salt and a dash of nutmeg. This is now replacing the one I have been using that calls for heavy cream! One side note - I only have one cast iron skillet, and made two...one in the cast iron and one in my belgique. The cast iron came out better. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camas Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Anything my boys will actually eat happily gets 5 stars! As for my boys they'd give this recipe a million stars if they could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdlaw98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by marshmallow
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I loved that this recipe was so easy to make and didn't require a whole lot of ingredients. I didn't have a cast iron skillet that had high sides, so I used my 9" metallic round cake pan. It worked out just as good. I forgot to add the powdered sugar before I submitted my pic. Otherwise I did that and added vanilla, cinnamon along w/warming the eggs and milk too. Unfortunately, I forgot to cut up lemon wedges. However, the hubby ate it anyway. This is for sure something I will continue to make for us and future guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marshmallow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Really like it but I still like the one at my pancake house better. Maybe they add sugar in their batter?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPCOCO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Methuen, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
YUM. I warmed up the milk and eggs like others suggested and made the recipe exactly. I served it with leftover pineapple I had in the fridge that I warmed it up with butter, cinnamon and brown sugar and it made a lovely syrup. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lapeer, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2011
I have a number of recipes for this "Dutch Baby" but most of them are for a large quantity. I like this version for only 1-2 people. I added some nutmeg, vanilla, & a little splenda. It turned out fantastic. Reminds me of my mothers Popover recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenai Lunea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Rodeo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Loved it! I added vanilla sugar and some cinnamon to the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
YUM YUM YUM. I used a cookie sheet with foil since I don't have skillet. STILL GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2010
These are so simple to make. I did discover one thing, I over beat the eggs one day when the phone rang. It never rose in the oven and just came out like a thick egg disk. Now I am more careful about how long I beat the eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mattmill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States