German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2012
Now my kids want this all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarefootMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I grew up with these "Dutch Babies" and there is nothing better! My aunt and uncle got the recipe from the owners of the Original Pancake House (Portland) and they can't be beat. Try them with some sauted apples in butter and cinnamon with a tiny bit of cornstarch to thicken and it is even more heavenly! Or go with the original lemon juice and powered sugar, either way you won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Yummy. Its a big fat crepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We liked this! Easy and a great treat when you add a warmed fruit compote. I topped mine with the powdered sugar and a generous helping of a blueberry sauce I whipped up using frozen blueberries. Topped with whipped cream. The second one I made seemed a little more "eggy" tasting than the first, not sure what happened there. Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Yvette Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I just made this and loved it. What a delicious taste. I did add 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I will certainly make this again but decrease butter by a little bit just to make it a little healthier. Otherwise this was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing this easy, quick and fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Although it's good as is, I did add a dab of sugar and a pinch of salt. Then sprinkled a little cinnamon and nutmeg in the mixture as well. This worked perfectly well in a glass 8x11 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Buckler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My family and I LOVE this recipe. I added 1/8 C sugar, 1/2 tsp vanilla, and a few sprinkles of cinnamon to the milk. I heated my eggs and milk and baked at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Served with blueberry compote. All I can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This looked and smelled GREAT while cooking! I followed the recipe except i added 2 tsp sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon to my milk and egg mixture. It added flavor. I was affraid it might make it burn a little in the oven, but it didn't. Try this recipe its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States