German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
So easy, and wonderful with powdered sugar. Took advice of a bit of vanilla, and warmed the eggs and milk. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2008
Yum!!! Where have these been all my life? I loved the variation in each bite. Some bites were buttery, some sweet, some salty, some fluffy, some crunchy. I added 1 t vanilla, 1 t powdered sugar, and a pinch of salt. I also used half whole wheat flour and half white flour. I am looking forward to eating these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2008
Make two if you have a big family, one German Baby isn't enough to go around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvisgood

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
after making this once it has become a favorite in my home. this recipe is similar to the 'danish oven pancake' recipe but i prefer this one because i can add anything i want. some mornings its blueberries and powdered sugar and sometimes its apples and cinnamon, other days i add aidells roasted red pepper and corn sausage!! so good! my son asks when we go to the grocery store if we need to buy the stuff "to eat a baby german" i always wonder what people around us are thinking i feed my kids ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
This is quick and easy, and my family enjoyed it. I also added a few dashes of cinnamon and sugar along with a splash of vanilla. It turned out perfectly. Very good! We will try this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakland, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
Notes on this recipe: This is my exact same family recipe and so I know it is great. But I thought I should add that in our family it is called a Dutch Baby and it is a little different than German Pancakes. German pancakes are served with lemon wedges but we eat Dutch Babies differently. We serve this topped with fresh berries (blue, raspberry, blackberry etc.) sour cream (not whipped cream)and topped with powdered sugar. If you eat it served this way you will be delighted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Thanks so much for sharing this recipe. I used to order this at least once a month from a pancake house that has closed, and my sister-inlaw & I tried your recipe & our husbands said it was better than the one at the pancake house. We did not alter anything. We all prefer to have it with a glaze made of whipped butter,juice of a fresh lemon, & powered sugar. This is perfect....Wish I could give you 10 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Burkesville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Whitehouse, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Okay, I have never had a German Baby. This was pretty much tasteless, but would have been good with some sort of meat or a sauce. Edible, but I would rather have regular old pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
absolutely, positively the most fun breakfast i make! it's easy, delicious, and my boys love to watch it puff up in the oven, lol!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This recipe is awesome! Very easy & extremely tasty. I followed SemantiTheft's advice & warmed my milk & eggs first. All we could say was Oh My God! Will make this again (over & over)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Pigeon Forge, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States