German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Just like my mom used to make it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nyckie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
So good, just like the restaurant's version if you add sugar and vanilla and so much cheaper to make! And it's totally easy. My husband makes this for me sometimes and his cooking is limited to hamburgers and eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berryville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Perfect I even needed a quick treat so I filled one with a can of Whipped Cream T topped with chopped Pecans
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Skip

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Doctors Inlet, Florida, USA
Living In: Duisburg, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Yummo!! Quite possibly my new favorite breakfast...lunch...and dinner!? So good with powder sugar, but also sweet with maple syrup. My kids couldn't get enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2009
Never made a german pancake until now and I must say it is a great breakfast for just 2 or a large group. I have made it twice and both times it came out great. I did add vanilla and we squeezed fresh lemon on and oh does it make it taste way better.. Don't forget to heat up the maple syrup for and added touch. Loved it and will definitely be a keeper for the recipe box. The 2nd time I made it I had to bake in 2 round cake pans. I melted the butter first then quickly heated the pans and then baked. This worked out fine but did stick a little b/c I might not have split butter equally or could have been my pans. I also take the pancake out of my pan and cut up like a pie for easy serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
LOVED IT! I cut the recipe by 1/3 (2 eggs, 1/2 cup milk, 1/2 cup flour, 2 Tb butter) and baked in an ovenproof saute pan for 17 minutes at 400 degrees. It turned out PERFECTLY! Great presentation and flavor with very little effort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2009
I made this for the first time this morning. We're trying to "lighten up" our meals so I cut the butter to 1 tablespoon, used 2 whole eggs + one egg white, and added low-fat lactose-free milk. I also added just a pinch of salt and a splash (maybe 1/4 teaspoon) of vanilla. I heated the oven to 425 but reduced the heat to 400 after 5 minutes of baking. Baked for 20 minutes and it was picture perfect and delicious! I served ours with freshly stewed apples - YUM! Thanks - we'll definitely have this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LRios

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
I had never heard of these before, but found them on the recipe of the day a while back. These were so good! I've made them a few times and they are great every time. The boyfriend loves them as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cassie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Wow! I have never had a German Pancake before. I can't believe I have been missing these all these years! This recipe is going in my favorites file!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This reminds me of a giant popover, it was easy to make. I warmed my eggs and milk a bit while my calphalon pan heated in the oven with the butter. I also added a splash of vanilla. I enjoyed it with a splash of lemon juice and powdered sugar. My daughter used maple syrup. We both loved it. A nice and easy, and very different breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States