German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
This had a very custard type taste to it. My family often has breakfast for dinner (brinner), and this was a nice change from pancakes and French toast. It was very good and we will definitely be having it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
Seriously amazing! My husband loves a Dutch baby and every recipe I have made was too eggy in flavor. This was perfect in flavor, light and fluffy. I used room temp eggs and warm milk. I also added a tsp of vanilla extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Amazingly easy and makes the cook look like she's handy in the kitchen. Fun to serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I've made better German babies. This one was just so-so. It was lacking flavor. It probably could have used some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
Lots of lemon and powdered sugar. Quick and easy. Favorite with kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
This is an easy and standard German baby but could use a pinch of salt and a smidgeon of vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
This recipe is a keeper!! I took one of the reviewers suggestion and made sure the milk and eggs were warm which turned out wonderfully! I also added some vanilla extract for some flavor. If you don't have a cast iron skillet you can always use an oven dish which will work just fine. You can also use a whisk if you don't have an electric mixer. Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pago Pago, Eastern, American Samoa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MayberryGal
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
The kids loved it, we loved it, and it's a nice change from regular pancakes. Plus, you don't have to stand over the stove flipping cakes all morning, so that's a winner in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MayberryGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I actually use 5 eggs and a cup of flour in a 12 inch skillet, I also turn heat down to 415-420 because bottom gets browned quickly in skillet and I do not want burnt pancake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
followed directions to a t and it came out like a frisbee, hard and the kids actually tried to throw it, wouldn't try this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States