German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
I had seen a dutch baby on TV and so wanted to try one. This was the easiest ever and everyone loved it. I've been making them at least once a month for bout 8 months. I make a fruit topping with a bag og frozen mixed berries and 1/2 cup of sugar and about 1/4 cup water and cook down till thickens up. Kids love it over their babies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huffman, Texas, USA
Living In: Hesperia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
This is a great recipe, I added cinnamon, nutmeg, and a little sugar, when I served, I dusted with powdered sugar, used fresh blueberries or blackberries and maple syrup! Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mamacook
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2011
I liked this recipe because it only requires three eggs, just enough for my hubby and myself. I baked it in a cast iron skillet and served it with rhubarb strawberry sauce, as we have rhubarb growing in the garden. I am glad to have found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamacook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Culver City, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
great recipe didn't change a thing just added cinnamon after i took it out of the oven and it was awesome... thanks Shirley :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lilly K

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Canoga Park, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
I ended up baking this in an 8x8 square pan. I also added 2 tsp sugar, cap full of vanilla along with cinnamon and nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyMTeets

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morrill, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
The Dutch Baby has been in my family for years. We love it. Served with power sugar and lemon, or jam, or mable syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
I warmed up the eggs and milk as suggested in other reviews, and also added 1/2 tsp vanilla. I warmed up the pan with butter in the oven while making the batter, dumped the batter in, and it came out perfect in 16 minutes! Served with lemon and powdered sugar. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
It was amazing, I really loved it. My husband didn't care for it, but either you like it or you don't.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tanja

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
We have the very first Original Pancake House here in the Portland, OR area, which is known far and wide (and franchised now) for the best Dutch Babies and a yummy variation Apple Pancake using this batter. This was just as good, and I am shocked! :) I did add 1 tsp of vanilla, 1/2 tsp of salt and a dash of nutmeg. This is now replacing the one I have been using that calls for heavy cream! One side note - I only have one cast iron skillet, and made two...one in the cast iron and one in my belgique. The cast iron came out better. ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camas Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Camas, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
Anything my boys will actually eat happily gets 5 stars! As for my boys they'd give this recipe a million stars if they could.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pdlaw98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States