German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Yummy. Its a big fat crepe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2012
We liked this! Easy and a great treat when you add a warmed fruit compote. I topped mine with the powdered sugar and a generous helping of a blueberry sauce I whipped up using frozen blueberries. Topped with whipped cream. The second one I made seemed a little more "eggy" tasting than the first, not sure what happened there. Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yvette Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2012
I just made this and loved it. What a delicious taste. I did add 1/2 tsp of vanilla. I will certainly make this again but decrease butter by a little bit just to make it a little healthier. Otherwise this was so yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Absolutely delicious. Thank you for sharing this easy, quick and fun recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Although it's good as is, I did add a dab of sugar and a pinch of salt. Then sprinkled a little cinnamon and nutmeg in the mixture as well. This worked perfectly well in a glass 8x11 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 01buckler15

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
My family and I LOVE this recipe. I added 1/8 C sugar, 1/2 tsp vanilla, and a few sprinkles of cinnamon to the milk. I heated my eggs and milk and baked at 400 degrees for 20 minutes. Served with blueberry compote. All I can say is YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
This looked and smelled GREAT while cooking! I followed the recipe except i added 2 tsp sugar and 1 tsp cinnamon to my milk and egg mixture. It added flavor. I was affraid it might make it burn a little in the oven, but it didn't. Try this recipe its delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
Wow maybe our best breakfast ever and we never had them before. I did add 1/4 tsp. of vanilla, 1/4 cinnamon; and 1/2 a tsp. of sugar. Me and the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This is basically what you call a Yorkshire Pudding in the UK.It is made without the sugar and served with roast beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I make this in the fall the day we pick apples. Come home, peel and slice the apples, cook them with butter, cinnamon & sugar and put that over the "pancake". Been a family tradition with my girls and now with our grandchildren!! It makes a wonderful fall dinner!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Baked BBQ Baby Back Ribs

See how easy it is to make 5-star ribs in the oven.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Boiled and Baked Baby Back Ribs

See a sensational shortcut method for making baby-back ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States