German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is a lighter and fluffier version than similar "6 egg" recipes--our family liked this one better so we're switching. However, this is easier when mixed in a blender, and cooked in a 9X13 pan (just drop butter in pan, place in oven, pull out and swirl to coat, then add blended mixture) for the 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2007
Very yummy! I used to have this recipe, and lost it, so glad I found this. I added a dash of Almond extract for a little extra flavor. After baking, i top with freshly squeezed lemon juice, and a little powdered sugar......YUM, YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA
Living In: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LorxKatzchen
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
I gave a 4/5 since I added a few ingredients of my own. Vanilla and sugar added while making the batter gives this recipe less of an egg-y taste. I also this off with a dash of brown sugar for an extra sweet flavor. If you couldn't tell, I have a bit of a sweet tooth! All of the other ingredients I used were the same as mentioned. I substituted the cast iron skillet with a small metal pan. The baking time was longer, but it saves you quite a bit of money if you don't already have a cast iron skillet at home. This was actually very easy to make, and to eat! A great dish for any time of the year, and something the whole family can enjoy, if you don't mind sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LorxKatzchen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2007
I agree this was an excellent recipe. I cooked it in my grilling skillet, used soy milk and a bit of vanilla extract. It didn't puff up evenly, but I attribute that to my subpar oven. It was very tasty with orange and lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I've never tried anything like this before, but the ingredients were what I always keep on hand so I thought I would give them a try and am really glad that I did. These were delicious! They taste like a cross between an omelet and a regular pancake. So easy to make and even without anything on them, they tasted fantastic. This is definetely a keeper. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheryl Spencer

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Coeur D Alene, Idaho, USA
Living In: Auburn, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
I became addicted to these after having them at the local Pancake House, and was very excited to find a recipe. After a few false starts, I figured out the trick... for these to turn out correctly, YOU MUST USE WARM EGGS AND MILK! I submerge the eggs in hot water from the tap for about five minutes (refilling several times) and microwave the milk for 50 seconds. Doing these two simple things dramatically changes the end result. I make one or two of these on the weekend to have for lunch during the week... they heat up surprisingly well in the microwave. With fresh squeezed lemon juice and powdered sugar there's nothing better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SemantiTheft

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Baltimore, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
This was FANTASTIC! I have to admit that after readingthe reviews I did add the vanilla and a bit of powdered sugar to the batter. I melted the butter in a heavy duty nonstick cake pan and then added the batter and out into a hot oven. Rose beautifully! I liked it with lemon and powdered sugar and also homemade hot maple syrup. My husband liked it with just the syrup. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Poznan, Greater Poland, Poland

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jigginjessica
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
As is I would give this recipe 4.5 stars. With the few changes that I made it was 5 stars. I added about a teaspoon of vanilla,a few dashes of cinnamon, and just a pinch of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jigginjessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
Yummy! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Snohomish, Washington, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Very yummy! I added 1/3 C pecan pieces. This is a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States