German Baby Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
This recipe is awesome! Very easy & extremely tasty. I followed SemantiTheft's advice & warmed my milk & eggs first. All we could say was Oh My God! Will make this again (over & over)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moondusted

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Strawberry Plains, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2008
Delicious, just like my Mom made it. The discrepancy between German baby & Dutch baby is that people couldn't pronounce Deutsch, so callet it Dutch, like "Pennsylvania Dutch" which really means or should say "Pennsylvania Deutsch" or Pennsylvania German.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Delicious! Made is just as listed. We Called it a Puff Baby. My 4 year old got a big kick out of the puff. Served it with Sauteed Apples from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PatiO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2008
My kids and I love this recipe! It is so very yummy!!!! It feels like a fancy breakfast without all the fancy fuss. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This was different but very good. I'ts very big so I had to share.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjfri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brookfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wheatland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Natalie
Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I adore this recipe! I usually use only 3 tablespoons of butter, but otherwise, I follow the recipe as written. I've also found that for my family, it's closer to 4 servings than 2, as stated. It has a wonderful fluffy, buttery texture and flavor, and is fun to watch puff up in the oven. We serve it with powdered sugar and warm syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Thank you very much for sharing this great yummy breakfast treat ! my kids loved it too , I followed the recipe with addition of sprinkle of cinnamon like the other reviewer suggested ..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nawal F

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2008
Wonderful! Just like the Dutch Babies at one of my favorite restaurants. I ended up cutting the recipe to 1/3, since I wasn't too hungry, and I whipped it up in my blender. Took me all of 30 minutes from "I could try this," to calling people to tell them how good it is. It came out beautifully. I garnished it with powdered sugar and fresh lemon juice. So easy and so elegant. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
My husband is practically addicted to these. The only downfall is they're definitely not health food. :) I cook this in a 9x13 for best results and serve with maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
This was delicious!! I was craving German pancakes since I ate them at a restaurant and these were great! I did change two things. I added a pinch of salt and blended everything in a blender. I figured it was less dishes to clean and it worked well. My pancakes were the perfect texture and flavor! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Dutch Baby

See how to make quick, easy, impressive Dutch babies.

How to Make Scones

Make classic Scottish scones from scratch. It's simple!

Dutch Babies II

See how to make these delicious and impressive brunch treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States