German Apple Pancake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
So good! The only thing I changed was to add another sliced apple, and I baked in a 12 inch cast iron rather then 10 inch. I served with yogurt and the entire family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sweet
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This recipe is awesome :) I was craving the German apple pancake and my husband and I usually order it at the "pantry" the taste is amazing however I made it with whole wheat flour cause that's what I had on hand and the taste was good but abviously looked like it was burned but it wasn't. I will definitely make it next time with white all purpose flour How do I get the corners of the pancake to rise beyond the apples?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2015
This recipe is perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2015
Awesome. Easy to make. I used a 12-inch cast iron skillet, and it nearly overflowed. I used 3 small Granny Smith apples.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Tried this and it was yummy. I used two apples instead of one and increase second half of baking time to 20 minutes. The recipe was a bit hard to follow; should have been more specific as to dividing butter and sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shrubinski von Huckmycarcass
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
To achieve the effect in my photo, you must use a 10-inch skillet instead of the 12-inch. Great recipe, taste like the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by chattyme
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
I didn't have milk so I used heavy whipping cream...more fat is always good! I also wanted it thicker so I used a oven safe pot instead of a saucepan. I also had 4 small granny smith apples then I needed to use. I let the batter sit overnight in the fridge and then promptly spilled half of it. :-( I added more whipping cream and it still turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I have Celiac Disease so I made this Gluten Free and used fresh apples....It was amazing!!!!!!!!!! Next time I may use less butter and sugar and more fresh apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2014
Tried this recipe was terrific. My family loved it. They can't wait for me to make it again. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2014
We cut the sugar and butter in half as others suggested (the part that goes into the pan not the batter) and used bananas (we had no apples). It was really good and extremely easy to make in my cast iron pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by violetaria

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 306) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Strudel Muffins

See how to make apple muffins with a crumbly cinnamon topping.

Apple Turnovers

Anyone can make these delicious homemade apple pastries.

Homemade Pancake Mix

Hungry for hotcakes? With this premade mix, they’re ready when you are.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States