German Apple Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
The was good; but, it seemed to stick to the bottom of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
I have made this recipe many times exactly as written and have received rave reviews..and have had requests to bake it again. It is simply delicious! Highly receommend this recipe and enjoy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This cake is just amazing! I have served it three times now for three different kinds of events and it received rave reviews every time! I definitely recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
this was so yummy, my neighbors even raved about it and asked for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHENA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
This cake is AMAZING!! I used 1/2 cup apple sauce and 1/2 cup oil for a healhier version. It was so moist and delicious it did not need icing. When visiting my family, they begged to keep the leftovers! I made my own the next day and it kept well in the fridge for a week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodygirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
Delicious and really easy to make! I cut the recipe in half and just baked in a square pan instead. Used store bought frosting because I was lazy and it was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
This is THE best cake recipe I've gotten in some time now. Only change was I used self-rising flour so of course left out the soda and salt...is delicious!! no need to frost we just ate it with a dollop of whipped cream on it...thanks Edie for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This is such a good recipe; always a hit. The only thing I do different is I frost it while it is hot. After it cools I then refrigerate for one or two days before I serve it. I also add 1/4 tsp of ground cloves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Absolutely perfect. Subbed pecans for walnuts. This is on the menu for every fall party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate U.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
I followed the recipe to a T and the only complaint I had was the edges got a little crusty in the oven. Not sure if this would be solved by turning the temp down, but as for amazing, this is it! So yummy. My husband, mother and sister in law raved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moscow, Idaho, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States