German Apple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Just made this and what a wonderful cake! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable but other than that followed the recipe to a tee. This one's going into my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
This is a standby recipe for me during the fall, especially after I go apple picking. I've reduced the sugar and oil at times by 1/4-1/2 cup and still found that it comes out great! Recently, after peach picking, I decided to make a peach cake instead with all of the same ingredients and peaches in place of apples--it was devoured and my friends raved about it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I love this cake - I make it exactly like the recipe says to and it turns out great, every time. My husband asks for this cake all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
i loved this recipe i wouldnt change anything about it, maybe add some hazelnuts. other than that perfect, thank u for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good..I made exactly as recipe except I made in cinnamon sugar coated bundt pan and baked at 325. This one is a keeper. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen FL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I'm not sure if it was just me, but it took much longer to bake. It also crumbled when I took it out of the pan. The taste is amazing and oh so moist. Perfect with a scoop of homemade vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I made this for a family gathering and now it's become a staple, especially after a day of apple picking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
If you are looking for a good cake recipe to use up a lot of apples, with simple ingredients and not a lot of fiddling around, this is a winner. I coated the bundt pan in cinnamon sugar because I happened to have lots on hand, but no substitutions necessary. House smells heavenly- thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Khey Beldman
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great recipe using simple basics! I'm a baking newbie and this was a good one to follow... Boy, they weren't kidding about the batter being uber thick towards the end. Haha thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The best apple cake I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 824) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States