German Apple Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
Delightful made exactly as recipe indicated. Topped with caramel sauce. Reminded me of my mom's Apple cake. We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Just made this and what a wonderful cake! I used coconut oil instead of vegetable but other than that followed the recipe to a tee. This one's going into my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2014
I love this cake - I make it exactly like the recipe says to and it turns out great, every time. My husband asks for this cake all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
i loved this recipe i wouldnt change anything about it, maybe add some hazelnuts. other than that perfect, thank u for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Very good..I made exactly as recipe except I made in cinnamon sugar coated bundt pan and baked at 325. This one is a keeper. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmen FL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
I'm not sure if it was just me, but it took much longer to bake. It also crumbled when I took it out of the pan. The taste is amazing and oh so moist. Perfect with a scoop of homemade vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I made this for a family gathering and now it's become a staple, especially after a day of apple picking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2014
If you are looking for a good cake recipe to use up a lot of apples, with simple ingredients and not a lot of fiddling around, this is a winner. I coated the bundt pan in cinnamon sugar because I happened to have lots on hand, but no substitutions necessary. House smells heavenly- thank you for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michele

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heather Khey Beldman
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Great recipe using simple basics! I'm a baking newbie and this was a good one to follow... Boy, they weren't kidding about the batter being uber thick towards the end. Haha thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
The best apple cake I've had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 884) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

German Chocolate Cake Frosting II

See how to make a warm German cake frosting with pecans and coconut.

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States