Georgia Peach Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by KateShaw
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Amazing pie! I didn't have a deep-dish pie plate so I used a regular one and heaped the peach slices and whipped cream on top. It worked just fine. I only had three (large) peaches but plenty of whipped cream, so I put one layer of peach slices on the pie crust and cut up the rest and folded them into the whipped cream. I put the whipped cream on top right away to keep the peaches from discoloring, and popped the whole thing in the fridge overnight. It was a hit at lunch! Oh, and I reduced the amount of sugar in the crust to 3/4 cup and it tasted just right. Next time I may add just a touch of cinnamon to the peaches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KateShaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2010
This is my absolute favorite dessert! One of my grandpa's specialties that I've enjoyed since I was a child. I usually need more than 7 peaches though. To prevent the peaches from browning, just top them with the whipped cream before putting the pie in to chill. My grandpa likes to cube the peaches and fold them into the whipped cream before putting them in the pie. Especially helpful when you don't have enough peaches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2009
I have been using this recipe for years. It is our favorite!! Thanks for posting. Deee-lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
My whole family really enjoyed this recipe. I love traditional pies, but decided to give this one a try because it looked so easy. It was very easy and very yummy. I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MAMASUISSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Great pie crust...Something different. For the peaches, to keep them from turning brown, toss them in lemon juice. If you think the lemon juice makes them too tart, add a little sugar. With this crust, I wouldn't add sugar to the peaches. Try the peaches mixed with raspberries and blueberries. For a different topping, mix together one part vanilla yogurt (I use fat free) with two parts whipped topping (Cool Whip). Great summer dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
Very delicious ... and light. I made the crust the night before and put a towel over it. The next morning I filled it with peaches and I served it around 2pm. I'm not sure about how to keep the peaches from turning a bit brown - this made it a bit unattractive. Serving is also tricky, but whip cream covers things up nicely. Will make again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennie C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Very good, but there is too much sugar in the mergengue crust for my taste. I cut it by half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2007
I've never been a big fan of typical pie crust which is why I came looking for a recipe like this one. I loved it! The meringue like crust is wonderful! I recommend this recipe for anyone who doesn't much care for your average flour pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dewshine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA
Living In: Bothell, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
This pie was delicious, but I didn't know how to serve it. The slices would not come out like a normal pie. Best just spooned out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
I really loved this recipe and have never made one like it before. It just sounded light and refreshing, so I decided to make it today. I did, however, substitute uncooked oatmeal/oats for the nuts because I don't care much for the flavor or the fat in nuts...It was wonderful! I think I may try wheat germ the next time, as I think the crunchy texture would go nicely with this "crust". Overall, a great dessert, and quite easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABYCAKES291

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States