Georgia Peach Homemade Ice Cream Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I followed this recipe to the letter, and will never make it again! The evaporated milk gives it a disgusting flavor. This was a waste of ingredients, time, and money. I never believed that ice cream could taste so bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
This recipe tasted like sweetened condensed milk and nothing else, in our opinion. Other than that, we felt like the ice cream had no taste. I doubled the sugar, but kept the recipe the same otherwise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Flanigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
Delicious. I added a bit more vanilla. I ran out of Plastic bowls to save the leftovers and used large size "bathroom" cups. These were the perfect size esp when you want a quick sweet Southern treat but don't want a whole bowl of ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This was so yummy!! I used a 28 oz. Can of peaches that I pureed and 5 ripe peaches that I chopped. I also didn't need the milk, which I was planning on just using extra half and half if I did, because I thought maybe that was why some people said it was "icy". Thank you for sharing this recipe.....it was the first time I made ice cream and it was perfect:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA
Living In: Graham, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiequeen
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I have been dying to make homemade peach ice cream for years! So glad I went with this recipe. Absolutely delicious. I did purée most of the peaches and left a few small chunks. Wish I puréed all. Didn't like the texture of the chunks. First taste out of the maker...I was worries it wasn't sweet enough. But after freezing it for hours....it was perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Excellent-Quick
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Snellville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Super easy recipe.. most recipes I have seen have eggs, this one didn't, which is nice. I added more sugar and substituted the half and half milk with heavy cream. I only added half of the pint of heavy cream, then I added a touch of whole milk to make up for the amount needed from what was called for from the half and half. turned out super delicious and sweet. It took 3 hours in my electric ice cream maker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Florida Gal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by A Fly Guy
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
It's great but I doubled the sugar and vanilla that the recipe called for.. It was a hit with everyone, but next time I will chop have the peaches and purée the other half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Fly Guy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
The taste was wonderful but it was grainy, was almost like sherbet instead of ice cream. About the only thing it will be good for is to make milkshakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CBS0602

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
Huge hit!!! Now everyone asks me to bring the ice cream!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trnorris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Ice Cream

Cool off with quick-and-easy homemade ice cream—no ice cream maker required!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

How to Make Vanilla Ice Cream

See how to make rich, luscious vanilla ice cream from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States