George's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
WOWSERS!! I have pitched my old chocolate chip cookie recipe and am keeping this one! I did 1/2 a batch, and used 12 oz. dark chocolate chips and 6 oz. milk chocolate chips. Absolutely killer cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
Sooooo delicious. These cookies are awesome! It's so refreshing to find an oatmeal cookie that can stand up on it's own without the addition of raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These are delicious. Soft and chewy from the ground up oatmeal. I usually half the recipe, and bake for 11min. I think my oven is a little on the cooler side, but I think would require minimum 9-11 minutes baking time or it will be too raw. I might add some chopped up walnuts for some added crunch to contrast the soft chewey cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I work out of town 3-5 weeks at a time. I left some of these cookies in a ziplock bag when I left for work. I came home 22 days later and they were STILL soft! Fabulous! Make them just the way its written, they are great. Love the extra nutrition of the oatmeal. Very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
Amazing cookies...makes a huge amount...next time will cut recipe in half...this is absolutely a keeper...my daughter's been baking...we've been eating...YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Very Good I love these cookies kids love great for freezer.great snacks.I followed the recipe exactly the same
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookiegirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Very good cookies. I took them to a gathering of friends, and they were rated 5 stars. It makes a very large batch, which is not a problem around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sewall Bossart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
5 stars for sure. I love making cookies and this reipe is a keeper. I did half the recipe and chopped up milk chocolate kisses, ghiradella semi sweet chocolate and some nice dark chocolate. It was a nice treat to go all out and use the good chocolates for these cookies. I'm sure using average chocolate would still make a great cookie. I did cream the butter and sugars then added the egg and vanilla and gradually added in the flour mixture with blended oatmeal. I dropped by heaping tbsp onto sheets(didn't flatten with a fork) and needed to bake for 9 minutes and they were perfect. 6-8 minutes and they were too raw and not ready to come out yet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
These were the best cookies ever! Everybody in work loved them. I will never use another chocolate chip cookie recipe ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
they were amazing they were moist and me and my family loved them. (they were gone in no time)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States