George's Chocolate Chip Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
These came out great! Halved the recipe. Just used some milk choc chips and some semisweet. Baked for 9 mins. I think I would give 5 stars if they had a teeny crunch to them or something - but they are really good as is, soft and almost fluffy. I used a bit less sugar than it called for, the flavor is yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
They were ok but turned out kind of cake like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I work out of town 3-5 weeks at a time. I left some of these cookies in a ziplock bag when I left for work. I came home 22 days later and they were STILL soft! Fabulous! Make them just the way its written, they are great. Love the extra nutrition of the oatmeal. Very satisfying!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
These are delicious. Soft and chewy from the ground up oatmeal. I usually half the recipe, and bake for 11min. I think my oven is a little on the cooler side, but I think would require minimum 9-11 minutes baking time or it will be too raw. I might add some chopped up walnuts for some added crunch to contrast the soft chewey cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Very chewy and soft. I will probably be making these again over other chocolate chip oatmeal cookie recipes I have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2007
5 stars for sure. I love making cookies and this reipe is a keeper. I did half the recipe and chopped up milk chocolate kisses, ghiradella semi sweet chocolate and some nice dark chocolate. It was a nice treat to go all out and use the good chocolates for these cookies. I'm sure using average chocolate would still make a great cookie. I did cream the butter and sugars then added the egg and vanilla and gradually added in the flour mixture with blended oatmeal. I dropped by heaping tbsp onto sheets(didn't flatten with a fork) and needed to bake for 9 minutes and they were perfect. 6-8 minutes and they were too raw and not ready to come out yet. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brewster, New York, USA
Living In: Dover, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2007
WOWSERS!! I have pitched my old chocolate chip cookie recipe and am keeping this one! I did 1/2 a batch, and used 12 oz. dark chocolate chips and 6 oz. milk chocolate chips. Absolutely killer cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I made the full recipe because I needed lots of cookies for Easter; I made the recipe as directed except adding another half teaspoon of vanilla, and about half a teaspoon of salt (it's really important). Because of the chips I used, I also used about 3/4 tsp almond extract. I used a cup of cherry chips, a cup of raspberry chips, and 2 cups of bittersweet chocolate chips. These were full of chips, so I skipped the german chocolate chunks on top. I made good-sized golfball scoops of dough, and the cookies spread just enought without spreading into each other, so they maintained a good thickness. I found I had to bake them for about 9 minutes, though, and my oven bakes hot, so I think I must have made the cookies a bit bigger than recommended. The ground oats give a really nice texture and subtle nutty taste to the cookie. I really like the dough and think you can use the dough as a good base for several different kinds of cookies. On another note, I used my kitchenaid mixer, and the cookie dough really almost overflowed, so be aware of that; I might make it in halves next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
These were OK, but I thought they were too sweet. I'll probably make these again, but I think I'll cut down on the sugar a little and use all dark chocolate chips, no milk chocolate. Also, I cut the recipe in half and it still made a ton of cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
Very good cookies. I took them to a gathering of friends, and they were rated 5 stars. It makes a very large batch, which is not a problem around here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Sewall Bossart

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States