Geneva's Ultimate Hungarian Mushroom Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
After Irene hit the East Coast I cleaned the insides from three siblings refrigerators because of no electricity. The most common find were three containers of almost (to old) mushrooms. I decided to fry them up-a friend suggested making a mushroom soup!! Found your recipe-and WOW- what a hit. The various ingredients really gave it the extra touch!!Thanks!!! LKM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
I can`t get enough of this soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This soup is awesome! I love that it didn't have cream in it. I added a couple diced tomatoes at the end and toasted some bread to add as a crouton on the top. Super flavorful for something that doesn't have meat in it. I didn't have chicken broth so I just used water and it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
wow this was good, did not use the wax pepper but a red sweet pepper and it was just fine, will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownstown, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
A delicious, filling, easy recipe! I used 1/2 cup tomato sauce instead of the tomato and 1/2 mild red pepper and a dash of hot chili instead of the pepper suggested, because I didn't have any. Thanks for sharing this - a future stapler in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I have made this many times since finding the recipe and it is a major hit at my house. Only thing I do different is more mushrooms and onion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ethriel21

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Absolutely smashing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicolette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sheffield, Yorkshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Culver City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
It was good, but I've had better mushroom soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I made a few changes to make this a vegan soup. Used 1 1/2 cups soy milk and no sour cream. A tad of Olive Oil instead of butter. A few minor changes too, based on items on hand. Still was great! Will make double next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Tasty and VERY filling soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kendra

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lynnwood, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Creamy Mushroom Soup

Discover the simple trick to delicious homemade creamy mushroom soup.

Cream of Mushroom Soup I

See how to make rich, creamy mushroom soup from scratch.

The Best Thai Coconut Soup

A delicious, must-have soup recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States