General Tsao's Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Yummy! I had to leave out a few ingredients I didn't have but it still turned out delicious! Next time I'll try pan frying the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I stir fried the chicken in about 3-4 T oil instead of deep fried it.in my last batch I added fresh brocolli carrots & red pepper strips. I made more sauce: after zesting an entire orange & juiced it. This Was an Amazing Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joanbone

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
This recipe was very good. I used 1/2 a tsp of powdered garlic powder and a 1/4 tsp of chilli powder because that is what i had available in the pantry. I doubled the sauce recipe because i like lots of sauce. I only fried the chicken once. A very good recipe indeed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
This was really good. Not sure why the "double fry". Seemed to make the crust too stiff for my liking, so I'll not bother doing that next time. I also used leftover rotisserie chicken meat and it worked great! Loved the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2014
Excellent! I"m always looking for new ideas and because we can't always splurge on "take out" - This ending up just like I ordered Chinese food =) I have 7 picky eaters to feed and they all said this was better than the local take-out =D I served it with the traditional white rice and brocolli and it was GONE - No left overs! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Uribe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
This was a great recipe - I didn't double fry the chicken and I had to double the sauce. My family loved it. I also added water chestnuts and bamboo shoots. They soaked up the sauce spices great and added a lot of different textures to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Hartwell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
My soy sauce was low sodium but too salty so I think I used too much of it so it affected the dish. I'll try it again with less soy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Photo by Candy Brown
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2014
I really didn't change a thing, other than using red pepper flakes instead of whole peppers, and added some steamed broccoli. Hubby thought I bought it! It was delicious! Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candy Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2014
I'm sorry but I was so excited to see this recipe because it sounded so good and had such good reviews. Clearly I must have done something wrong...? So much oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnOnnomus
Photo by knbethel
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
This was delicious!!! My daughter has a peanut and sesame allergy, so I substituted both of those ingredients with extra virgin olive oil. Also, I didn't have chillies on hand, so I used 1 teaspoon red pepper flakes. We like less spicy, so this was not a problem for us. Everything else I followed as written. My family was thrilled with the outcome. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 383) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States