General Tsao's Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by kymber1129
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
very very good!! better than the restaurant!! thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This recipe is perfect as is!! Can't even count how many times I've made it...my family and I love it!! So much better than any restaurant. Thanks for the awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
I think I may have added a tad too much broth for my liking, and had to substitute a couple ingredients, but overall this was an excellent recipe! I loved the chicken, even without the sauce, and will definitely try this again. I paired this with my own homemade vegetable fried rice and the Authentic Chinese Egg Rolls from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
This was the best General Tso's Chicken I have ever eaten. The recipe seemed a bit daunting, but it really wasn't difficult at all. Prepare all of your sauces and spices before heating up your wok! Also, when I added the cup of cornstarch to the chicken and egg mixture, it turned into a giant gloppy gluey mess. I got a second bowl, put approximately one cup of plain cornstarch, and added the chicken piece by piece to coat. It came out perfectly crispy and perfectly spiced. This is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2015
This was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2015
My fiancé LOVED this! I didn't deep-fry twice because I didn't see the point, and it was very crispy. I just fried until golden brown in about an inch of oil. I didn't have peanut oil so I omitted it. It was still amazing! Next time I will double the sauce and maybe add some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2015
Great RECIPE! :-) I did not bread and deep fry the chicken, saving time and calories (non-stick, pan fried)... But was still great flavor from the sauce. I had never tried Chinese cooking before, but this was easy! (& Yummy!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Morgantown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2015
Beautiful, messy but beautiful!! I made no changes, there's no need. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
Delicious! I used a little less cornstarch in the sauce as I prefer mine thinner. I used the base sauce for sesame chicken and we loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Didn't change anything. We all loved it. Even my picky 10 y/o. Def a keeper recipe. Amazed I could make something so good at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 414) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States