General Tsao's Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Wonderful! Would recommend doubling sauce & sprinkle chicken with sesame seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
We love this recipe. I don't double fry in oil. I just pan fry with garlic without the coasting. Makes a delicious less fattening version. I also double the sauce to allow extra for rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
So delicious! Next, I'll try it with chicken breast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Great overall, and pretty easy to make. Although both hubby and I thought it was a little salty. I'll have to adjust something the next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
I actually became a member to the site just to rate this because I have tried so many general tso chicken recipes and this is the best. I have to double the sauce at least if we want it for the rice but other than that, I stick to the recipe exactly and the flavor is exactly what I am looking for. The specific batter and double fry for the chicken gave the perfect chicken morsels for the recipe that could be used as delicious chicken nuggets all by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
PERFECT! Although I messed up on the frying part, the sauce was excellent!! Now I know how the restaurant gets such thickly breaded pieces of chicken - it's the corn starch :-) I will definitely try to perfect this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
this turned out great , my husband loved it ! and he is not easy to please ! A++ OH I didn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tfavorite
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
First time cooking this recipe. Took longer then expected (about 2hrs) but it was worth it! Next time will be quicker now that I have an idea of the recipe. Didn't have the white pepper but it was still delicious. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
I made this recipe and only changed it by doubling the sauce and adding orange zest when the sauce finished. I went to the restaurant known for this dish and felt terrible paying for something I was sure I could make better at home. Thanks to this recipe I was right. It says it serves six but there are four in my family and there are no leftovers. This 're pie is perfect. I feel that to keep the integrity of the recipe the chicken should definitely be double fried. You could get away with a single fry though. Just make the sauce while frying the chicken so both are done at the same time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States