General Tsao's Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
Didn't change anything. We all loved it. Even my picky 10 y/o. Def a keeper recipe. Amazed I could make something so good at home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
This was my first time making this type of dish. It turned out okay, I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bon Hy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Tried this recipe loved it.. the only thing that I wish I would had done is let my rice cool for couple of days..rice was sticky and meshy.but other than good...will try it again..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kaleb Birdsong
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
Cook your rice first. You'll be waiting forever to taste this delicious chicken!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2015
My husband and I have made this several times. Breading and cooking the chicken pieces takes a lot of time. The most recent batch we didn't bother breading the chicken at all, just cut up some chicken and put it directly into the wok with peanut oil, and it was still crazy tasty - just faster. I used low sodium soy sauce and instead of orange zest / sugar, I used orange marmalade, and I doubled the red peppers. I am looking forward to making other small changes to add variety - some peanuts or maybe peanut butter, or more orange, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Illinois, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
I agree with the other reviewer, this was a lot of work, but so worth it. We thought it did taste just like a Chinese restaurant. I will definitely make the sauce again, but next time I might simplify the chicken part. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by nga pham
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
it very good, best so far. i been looking a nice sudden recipe. for the past few time i make it was too salty. this one is very good, even though it not as good as the restaurant, but it have a nice tint of orange favor that restaurant dont have so it quite nice. i didn't put any peanut oil, bc my niece is allergic to it, and i add a more chicken broth then in the recipe, but i like to pour it over my rice. but overall it quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
This is a real show off meal. No one believes you did it all by yourself. It's so good, do sticky, and and yummy, you won't believe you did it either. Follow the recipe, watch the video, it's easier than it sounds. Definitely fry twice. Don't skip theat step! I love using a big batch of wings, thighs, breasts, whatever chicken we have in hand. No fail recipe, thanks ChefDaddy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vicki515

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Crescent City, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was quite good but a little salty for my taste. However, that is an easy fix so I will still give this recipe 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Love this recipe. Definately should have doubled the sauce, but it was absolutely perfect. Great batter and deep fry on the chicken. Makes a perfect popcorn chicken. Yummy stuff. Will definately use this again and again. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 395) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Lemon Chicken Piccata

See how to make a classic chicken dish with a tart lemon-butter sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States