General Tsao's Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I've made this twice now and that's been in the last 2 weeks. It's very easy to prepare and delicious. You will not be sorry if you give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
I will never order from a Chinese restaurant again! This is delicious, the flavors are complex, and it doesn't have things like MSG that you find in fast food restaurants. I like to toss the chicken in flour, salt, and pepper and just saute rather than double fry. I also prep for the sauce by putting ingredients from step 4 into 2 bowls so I can just dump them in without having to measure individually since it cooks so fast. Make this! You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Malnor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
So good! It was a huge hit :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
The about 2 hour cooking session I just completed was an absolute disaster lol, but I'm not blaming the recipe as I'm a beginner, but I'm usually very good at following a recipe. The chicken itself came out semi-edible but I don't think I added the sauce ingredients fast enough and the garlic and onion burned while the rest of the sauce ended up caramelizing. I hoped for a miracle and coated half the chicken in the sauce, but didn't turn out. I ended up taking the other half of the chicken and coating it with a store-bought orange chicken sauce and that was about a two heh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Monkey
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Petfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was the first time we cooked a chinese recipe that actually tasted like what you get at a restaurant. I would have liked the sauce to be a bit clingier so will cook it longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I couldn't find an orange to zest here in central ohio in the middle of july, so i halved the sugar in the sauce and added a couple tablespoons of orange marmalade. Still too sweet for me. Next time i think I'll just add a couple tablespoons of sugar and the same amount of marmalade. All in all, a very good recipe. Just for kicks and grins, i added a dash of cinnamon in with the ginger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pastaman

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richwood, Ohio, USA
Living In: Marion, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
this recipe is amazing. the only thing i changed was i doubled the sauce recipe but cut the soy sauce in half because it comes out so salty if i dont. love this recipe so much though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This is the closest of anything thing I've ever had to General Tsao's chicken from my favorite resturant. It may be a little time consuming but it's sooo worth the effort. This is the second time I've made it and the family can't get enough. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 342) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Indian Tomato Chicken

See how to make chicken thighs simmered with tomatoes and exotic spices.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States