General Tao Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2014
it is a good recipe but doen't use wok use a saute/ frying pan and don't put on hi with a electric
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My family loved it! I did tweak the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
JUST MADE IT AND IT IS GREAT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
This is soooo good! If you want the restaurant version, you're going to have to suck it up and deep fry the chicken. But this is an excellent substitute! Others complained of the batter: it is very thick as written. I simply added a couple Tbsp of milk to thin it out. It made for a thinner batter that coated and cooked evenly. I was pleased with it. Per other reviewers, I added a quarter cup of soy sauce and sherry, 2 gloves of garlic, and reduced the vinegar to 3 Tbsp, the ketchup to 2 Tbsp, and ginger to just 1 tsp (we aren't ginger people). The flavor was terrific. My husband, who loves General Tso's, at first commented that the chicken wasn't as crispy as he's used to, but he came around to saying "actually, this is really good!" Hope this helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
great! um mm good!!! this is my favorite dish and now i can make it for me at home and maybe some friends if they're good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2014
love this recipe, fast and easy to do, comes out great every time and reminds me of a meal I could get at a restaurant. no complaints at my house :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nadage Nikki Cousins
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
I tried the recipe, followed it exactly, and it was delicious. Most of the ingredients I had on hand and the ones I didn't weren't hard to find. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I would like a little more sauce I'm definitely going to keep this as one of my go to recipes for years to come. Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fluffy
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2014
Just made this dish for lunch, magnificent. I don't understand why all the changes are made by others this dish needs nothing more nothing less Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
The taste of the chicken is fine but I was really confused by this recipe, it is just like frying a chicken breast and putting sauce over it. Don't care for this one, will be trying another one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

General Tsao's Chicken II

Mouthwatering fried chicken in a slightly sweet and spicy sauce.

Spicy Kung Wow Chicken

See how to make a simple stir-fry based on spicy kung pao chicken.

Spicy Orange Chicken

Discover a healthier version of spicy orange chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States