Gel's Green Beans and Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
This was really good and different from our usual. Out of beans and ginger so substituted out of necessity orientali blend spices with ginger and broccoli. And it was super tasty. And fast and easy too,so that gets it 5 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Loved this recipe! Tweaked it a little to make it comply with the whole 30! Followed the recipe as stated except... -used coconut Amino's in place of soy sauce -omitted the honey -ommited ommited he flour -added a splash of beef or chicken broth that has no added sugar -added some spaghetti squash THIS WAS SO SO SO GOOD AND SUPER HEALTHY! NO SUGAR AT ALL. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Flavor was really good!! Definitely needs more sauce, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
I love how easy this was to make....like a healthy tastier hamburger helper. I microwaved a bag of boil in bag rice to go with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Whitney Ford

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Richardson, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
We reduced the soy sauce to 2 tbsp and it was still plenty salty so we'd probably reduce it to 1 tbsp next time and add another tbsp of honey. Hubby thought he'd maybe add a vidalia onion next time, too. We served it with rice and were pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So easy to make and delicious. I'll make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ym1022

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yokosuka, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
This dish was a hit. My cousin ate with us and he said it was really good. I did modified the dish just a little, I used frozen green beans because that's all I had, I also added some saute' onions and I added more of the honey and soy sauce to make more of a gravy but otherwise the flavors were on point. Not too sweet or too spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
My whole family loved this! Very quick and easy but very tasty. I used frozen green beans and worked just as well. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
I made this last night. It sounded so good I could not wait to try it. I was, however, disappointed. It did not have much flavor. I was hesitant to add the flour/water mixture at the end, but did so anyway. I wish I would not have, it didn't need it. I don't think I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkbonbon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
My family absolutely ADORED this dish! I did do a few things different. I removed some soy sauce and added more honey, mostly because we're on a low sodium diet. The honey and soy I added to some water and cooked ramen noodles in it before adding the beef, green beans and onions. I cooked the water down until it made a delicious sauce with the noodles and other ingredients, and ate it that way. It was stupendous! My father had 3 helpings! When I make this again, my only change will be to take out some ginger, as I'm not used to the heat. It wasn't bad, but I'm just not a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Kitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 94) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow-Cooked Green Beans

Slow-cooked green beans with bacon—it's Southern-style comfort food at its best.

All about Green Beans

Thick or thin, whole or French cut, raw or cooked, green beans are the best side.

Syrian Green Beans with Olive Oil

See how to make a quick-and-easy green bean side.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States