Gelatin Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I was looking for a good cookie recipe and remembered I had gelatin powder - this one worked out perfectly! I halfed everything in the recipe except the egg and the gelatin, used strawberry flavour and made 23 cookies. They were fast and easy to make (I didn't put them in the fridge because the texture was already fine for rolling), and when I brought them to a floor meeting in residence, they disappeared in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
My cookie spritz machine is sorely underused and so as I was looking for a recipe, I came across this one and thought, "Strange, but interesting." I used cranberry/raspberry Jello and made little pink stars and this recipe makes a whole lot of cookies. When they cooled, I drizzled them with Sugar Cookie Glaze from this site that I made light green and they looked so cute. These were very popular in my Christmas tins that I handed out and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was one of my favorite cookies growing up! My mom made them for the school's cookie walk. She topped hers with a sprinkle of jello instead of sugar. It made them sparkly and added a little zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This recipe is great. My kids helped me make them with our cookie press and my co-workers LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I love this recipe I have made it many times for different occasions.I like to press them out and use a cookie cutter.I also use icing to decorate them. My kids love them and ask me to make them for all their school parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I hate spritz cookies (boring) but loved these. I increased the jello as others suggested and made beautiful pink stars with frosting and red sprinkles. Festive and flavorful. Even my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I used raspberry Jello and it added a light flavor- it worked great with my cookie press!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2006
This recipe was great! the taste is good and the dough is perfect. I have never been able to make good spritz cookie using a press and this worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
I made 1/2 recipe with lemon jello. The taste was nice, but the dough was awful. It was too soft for my press and when I rolled it into balls, it just spread out flat. I won't use this recipe again, but I will use the idea of adding jello in place of some of the sugar in another receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2006
It was ok, I made it with orange jello and was very disappointed. I used a cookie press and the cookies held their shape but we didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States