Gelatin Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I have never made anything other than chocolate chip cookies before and that was with a pre-made batter. Great recipe and better than any store bought that I have ever had. Keeper for the making. Ingredients and cook time right on. Nummmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony L

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eaton Rapids, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made these cookies with a few alterations. First, I doubled the amount of gelatin (I used strawberry) for a more intense flavor. Second, I didnt use a cookie press, I just flattened slightly with the bottom of a glass. I lowered my oven temp to 375, and baked for 7 min. They turned out perfect. Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
They turn out perfect every year! The dough presses well and is easy to work with. I do add a little food coloring and substitute vanilla for lime, or what ever flavor gelatin for a bolder taste, but it is not necessary. I have also used the sugar free Gelatins and they work well too. They are always a favorite on my cookie platter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bgexotics
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
I made these since I find most cookie press recipes to be dry and boring and was very impressed with the results. I actually added just a tiny bit on lemon lime koolaid mix too since I wanted a stronger lime flavor. The cookies were tasty and not too dry, they disappeared very quickly when I took them to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This made a LOT of cookies, which is great...I used orange gelatin mix and added a tsp. of orange extract to kick it up a little...Next time I think I am going to use pineapple jello and coconut extract for a pina colada type cookie...these are disappearing as I type!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
Its a neat idea to use jello, but even with sugar sprinkled on top its not too sweet or flavorful. I left them in for 6 minutes. You need to wait until they cool completely because they're a little soft inside at first. I made them in the shape of flowers with my cookie press, and they make pretty pink cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shalaine_1
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Only two stars because as easy as these cookies are to make they lack a lot of flavour. I used a whole box of strawberry gelatin, plus 1/4 tsp strawberry extract and then rolled them in more strawberry gelatin before baking and they still lacked the intense flavour I was looking for. I don't own a fancy cookie press so I refrigerated my dough, rolled in balls (tossed in gelatin) and flattened with a plate. Don't cook for more than 7 minutes or else they get to brown and hard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shalaine_1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada
Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These are the best! Lime, raspberry, and orange work the best for flavor and deepest color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These were simple to make and pretty decent overall. I used lemon jello and would have used lemon extract if I had had any on hand. I could taste the jello but it was mild flavored. Decent enough that I would use this recipe again. These were perfect for the cookie press. These were tricky to bake though, it took 6 min on 1 cookie sheet, 7 min on the other and both were wilton brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These are great cookies. I used this recipe with my cookie press for the first time and I was amazed at how easy it was. The only thing I would change is the amount of gelatin. I followed the recipe and did 3 oz but next time I will probably double that since the flavor wasn't very noticeable of course it could also vary depending of the type of gelatin you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States