Gelatin Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2002
I made these last year for Christmas and had no problems making them in my new cookie press. It was my first time ever making spritz cookies. I came back this year looking for this recipe to make them again. I made green lime Christmas trees and yellow lemon stars. I also sprinkled on colored sugar before baking them. I was hesitant at making these, but I am glad I did. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
I thought these were great! The only change I made is that I used almost all of the 6 oz pack of strawberry gelatin (thats what I had) - it hade for a great strawberry flavor! They worked great in my pampered chef cookie press!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2002
This is a GREAT recipe! I made this with my cookie press using the heart shape & strawberry jello for a Valentine Banquet. They turned out great. They look & tasted wonderful! I also sprinked them with red sugar before baking. It made a ton too. Try it you won't be dissapointed. I used margarine not butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
I liked these cookies, but I have a question for those whose cookies did not turn out. Did you use sugar free jello? If you did, nutrasweet does not bake well, and that may be why your cookies did not turn out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2003
I have made these three years in a row for our school cookie sale, they are a big hit. For Christmas I use strawberry and lime, but with the lime I need to add a little more food coloring to get that Chirstmas green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2002
I was scared to make these at first, because I had planned on using my new cookie press and people said they didn't work with the press very well. But I was brave and tried them. They were awesome! I made cute little strawberry hearts for a bridal shower. They were gone instantly, and it made a ton! I will DEFINATELY use this recipe again. Thanks Kathy! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
My cookie spritz machine is sorely underused and so as I was looking for a recipe, I came across this one and thought, "Strange, but interesting." I used cranberry/raspberry Jello and made little pink stars and this recipe makes a whole lot of cookies. When they cooled, I drizzled them with Sugar Cookie Glaze from this site that I made light green and they looked so cute. These were very popular in my Christmas tins that I handed out and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Very sweet and fruity; therefore, little kids love them! This recipe worked well in my cookie press (Williams Sonoma). So far, we have made strawberry flowers, and lime Christmas trees...both were very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
These were great! I used the lime and raspberry. I used my Christmas gun and made Christmas trees, wreaths and poinsiettas. These are a great, COLORFUL alternative to regular spritz!! THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was one of my favorite cookies growing up! My mom made them for the school's cookie walk. She topped hers with a sprinkle of jello instead of sugar. It made them sparkly and added a little zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States