Gelatin Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2007
These were yummy, but they didn't have as much fruity flavor as I thought they would. Maybe next time I will add a little bit of extract (such as almond or cherry) to enhance the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa L.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Payson, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
These were great! I used the lime and raspberry. I used my Christmas gun and made Christmas trees, wreaths and poinsiettas. These are a great, COLORFUL alternative to regular spritz!! THANKS for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy Cowan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2007
I made these with strawberry gelatin for Valentine's Day. They were ok to me and my son but one of his friends really, really loved them...thus the 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Bowie, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I was looking for a good cookie recipe and remembered I had gelatin powder - this one worked out perfectly! I halfed everything in the recipe except the egg and the gelatin, used strawberry flavour and made 23 cookies. They were fast and easy to make (I didn't put them in the fridge because the texture was already fine for rolling), and when I brought them to a floor meeting in residence, they disappeared in minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Juliana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Markham, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Waterloo, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
My cookie spritz machine is sorely underused and so as I was looking for a recipe, I came across this one and thought, "Strange, but interesting." I used cranberry/raspberry Jello and made little pink stars and this recipe makes a whole lot of cookies. When they cooled, I drizzled them with Sugar Cookie Glaze from this site that I made light green and they looked so cute. These were very popular in my Christmas tins that I handed out and my kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warwick, New York, USA
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This was one of my favorite cookies growing up! My mom made them for the school's cookie walk. She topped hers with a sprinkle of jello instead of sugar. It made them sparkly and added a little zing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
This recipe is great. My kids helped me make them with our cookie press and my co-workers LOVED them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I love this recipe I have made it many times for different occasions.I like to press them out and use a cookie cutter.I also use icing to decorate them. My kids love them and ask me to make them for all their school parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Thomaston, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
I hate spritz cookies (boring) but loved these. I increased the jello as others suggested and made beautiful pink stars with frosting and red sprinkles. Festive and flavorful. Even my husband loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I used raspberry Jello and it added a light flavor- it worked great with my cookie press!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States