Gelatin Spritz Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
These are the best! Lime, raspberry, and orange work the best for flavor and deepest color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
These were simple to make and pretty decent overall. I used lemon jello and would have used lemon extract if I had had any on hand. I could taste the jello but it was mild flavored. Decent enough that I would use this recipe again. These were perfect for the cookie press. These were tricky to bake though, it took 6 min on 1 cookie sheet, 7 min on the other and both were wilton brand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
These are great cookies. I used this recipe with my cookie press for the first time and I was amazed at how easy it was. The only thing I would change is the amount of gelatin. I followed the recipe and did 3 oz but next time I will probably double that since the flavor wasn't very noticeable of course it could also vary depending of the type of gelatin you use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
I was looking for a new recipe for my cookie press. This was perfect! I used a 3oz. Jello brand cherry and the color was great. I also used margarine, and reduced heat to 375 degrees for 8-9 minutes. They freeze really well. I froze 3 dozen and had another 2 dozen or so gobbled up as they came out of the oven. Thank you for the recipe. I can't wait to make other colors for other holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Great recipe with great flavor! I will use it again next year. One caution is that you really have to watch the time very carefully or your cookies will burn in the blink of an eye and be on the crispy side Unfortunately my new cookie press didn't have what it took to go the distance and it went in the trash can :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Qween of My Destiny

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Napa, California, USA
Living In: Gilbert, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
what would cause the cookies to harden? they were fine after baking I took some to work in a container and were hard like cement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
As others stated this recipe did spread more then I like for Spritz, but they were the perfect red for Valentines Day hearts and quite flavorful (cherry). We enjoyed them, especially the kids at my son's preschool. So they weren't so crispy I lowered the temp to 350 and the cooking time to 5 1/2 minutes on nonstick pans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2007
Very sweet and fruity; therefore, little kids love them! This recipe worked well in my cookie press (Williams Sonoma). So far, we have made strawberry flowers, and lime Christmas trees...both were very pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Washington, USA
Living In: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I made lime trees and cherry stars for a cookie exchange and they turned out wonderfully. My first batch turned out dark like the picture so i reduced the temp to 350 and the baking time to 5 minutes. This made over 10 dozen cookies with my Wilton press! Will definitely get rave reviews--guaranteed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2007
These are awesome cookies, though i didn't get enough flavouring from the cherry jello. So i added in Almond extract instead of the vanilla. Received rave reviews at a cookie exchange, so am making 10 dozen more today for another cookie exchange! THANKS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablescraps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spritz Cookies II

See how to use a cookie press to make incredibly beautiful Christmas cookies.

Butter Rich Spritz Butter Cookies

See how to make rich buttery spritz cookies.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States