Gelatin Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This all time favorite is great!! I decided to add some different flavor. I made it with triple chocolate fudge cake and strawberry jello. Talk about chocolate covered strawberry for sure! Everyone loved it! Cant wait to mix up some more flavors:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber McCoy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
I made it with yellow cake because that is what I had...still yummy! I couldn't get enough! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by day_rog
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this for my daughters bday party as an alt to the super sweet kids cake. The adults loved it!!! The whole cake went in no time. I used strawberry cake and fruit punch jello. I also used the cool whip topping but also used diced fresh strawberries (lightly coated with lemon juice and sprinkle of sweet n low) then added chopped vanilla wafers at the very end. It was incredible!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by day_rog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Archbald, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Simple and delicious! I made it for my husband's birthday last night. There were only 6 of us and it was gone! Lots of vartiations that can be tried for this! Can't wait to try some others. I make the egg whites version of the cake mix. Very moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannette H.
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
Such an easy favorite in our family! We have made it for years with different flavor Jello and it is always a hit. Perfect as a summer dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by craftysteph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rae
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2013
My husband has been wanting this type of cake for awhile. His mom used to make it when he was a kid. He loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sierra Vista, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Made this for dessert tonight and it was really good, but i think next time like a reviewer said use less water so the gelatin flavor will be more defined. Other then that, its a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
This is a simple, light, tasty dessert. My co-worker asks for it every chance he gets. Even sings a "Jello Cake" song. A staple in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Love it, so moist. I mix vanilla whipped icing with the cool whip before I frost the cake....makes it easier to spread and tastes delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This is my husbands all time favorite! He usually wants strawberry but for Thanksgiving I did raspberry and it was Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States