Gelatin Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2008
I love this cake, it's so refreshing and looks so pretty. I have had it with various Jello flavors, my mom made this for us when we were growing up. Red jello and the new pink strawberry Cool Whip would make a beautiful dessert. Kaye
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaye Lynn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mallard, Iowa, USA
Living In: Emmetsburg, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
Delicious cake!!! The Jello takes the easy, ordinary cake from the box and makes it extraordinary! The cake is moist, fresh and so yummy with the whipped topping! I've made it for two parties now and all loved it. I make it with strawberry Jello. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Wonderful cake! I usually use orange jello. It makes this cake taste like a dreamsicle!! Perfect for summertime...light and fresh! AND SUPER EASY!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
This is an easy & fun variation for a cake! It's great with lemon jello and I've even used pudding mixes (of course I like chocolate.) Try it, you'll like it. It's really great for hot summer get- togethers because you can store it in the refrigerator and when it's served it's a cool and refreshing treat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
We love this recipe!!! I have also made it with two flavors of gelatin and vanilla frosting. They froze very well and when we brought them out they were still really cold in the middle....delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I made this for a birthday party last month and it went over really well. Last night I tried to lessen the calories, I used the diet soda cake (white cake mix and instead of oil use 10 oz diet 7up and 2 egg whites). I also used sugarfree strawberry jello and then topped with sugarfree cool whip. I took this to work today everyone and it was a hit. Will be making this cake several more times this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Clays fav. Kristy made it. Clay says its the best cake in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I was looking for a recipe for dessert and had all the ingredients on hand. Used lite cool whip and strawberry gelatin. Can't wait to try with other gelatins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Light and Refreshing! My 15 year old son made this (I tried to supervise) for dad's birthday yesterday! It's didn't quite turn out looking like the photo but it didn't matter. We've tried orange, raspberry and lemon flavored gelatin. It's their favorite cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I made this cake yesterday and it is so easy to put together. I thought it could've been a little more flavorful. I used strawberry gelatin and I was really hoping to taste more of the strawberry gelatin but I have to say it is a very moist cake and it does look pretty! I also like the fact that it's a refrigerated box cake so it's nice and cold on a hot summer day. My family enjoyed it. Next time maybe I'll reduce the water a little bit to make the gelatin flavor more concentrated. Thanks for the great and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States