Gelatin Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Traci-in-Cali
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Very moist and delicious!.. I used "Funfetti" cake mix and topped it with "Whipped Cream Cream Cheese Frosting"... This will be a huge hit on 4th of July!.. I will use red and blue gelatin!.. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci-in-Cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2009
I made it with what I had on hand - yellow cake mix, orange jello, fat free cool whip, and I added some sprinkled coconut on top. All I can say is YUM! Very moist cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kbstanley3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
Easy to make and tastes great! I used Raspberry Jello and it tasted just like a Zinger. Next time I will sprinkle on a little coconut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livermore, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Owensboro, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
They used to serve this cake in the cafeteria when I was in highschool, and I had been craving items from my highschool lunches. I know it sounds weird, but I loooved cafeteria food. Especially these things called fiestadas, but anyways, this cake hit the spot! It's simple to make, but sooooo good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Made it for my small group and it was eaten up completely. Everyone loved it. Its so different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ameemom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
I made this cake yesterday and it is so easy to put together. I thought it could've been a little more flavorful. I used strawberry gelatin and I was really hoping to taste more of the strawberry gelatin but I have to say it is a very moist cake and it does look pretty! I also like the fact that it's a refrigerated box cake so it's nice and cold on a hot summer day. My family enjoyed it. Next time maybe I'll reduce the water a little bit to make the gelatin flavor more concentrated. Thanks for the great and easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Light and Refreshing! My 15 year old son made this (I tried to supervise) for dad's birthday yesterday! It's didn't quite turn out looking like the photo but it didn't matter. We've tried orange, raspberry and lemon flavored gelatin. It's their favorite cake!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
I was looking for a recipe for dessert and had all the ingredients on hand. Used lite cool whip and strawberry gelatin. Can't wait to try with other gelatins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
Clays fav. Kristy made it. Clay says its the best cake in the world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
I made this for a birthday party last month and it went over really well. Last night I tried to lessen the calories, I used the diet soda cake (white cake mix and instead of oil use 10 oz diet 7up and 2 egg whites). I also used sugarfree strawberry jello and then topped with sugarfree cool whip. I took this to work today everyone and it was a hit. Will be making this cake several more times this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairfax, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States