Gelatin Poke Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
We really like this for a summer dessert. I like to put it in a bundt pan just because it looks prettier, but if you do, be sure you don't poke down too far, otherwise the cake will stick and be almost impossible to flip out of the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Prairie Grove, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Clare
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
I MADE A PATRIOTIC FLAG CAKE Great! I made this in a 13X9 cake pan and used TWO flavors of jello. I used strawberry and blue raspberry and chopsticks for the poke hole. I alternated rows of red and blue...next time I am going to try using a turkey baster to do that. Anyway, the finished product was red, white and blue on the inside and was the perfect patriotic cake! It was delicious and so moist and looked so cute! I topped it with sliced stawberries for the stripes and blueberries for the stars section. You might be able to see it on my facebook page....I have two pics so if you get there, click on the pic for the second pic, which shows the inside (sorry, I didn't cut it real clean to post on this, LOL, but you'll get the idea!). http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs262.snc3/27769_400812022932_527342932_4229073_6572447_s.jpg
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Clare

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Finally made this after having it in my box for awhile. I enjoyed how simple it is to make, but how it dresses up a regular cake. BTW, good with the blue jell-o.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
I love this recipe. It doesn't matter what flavor jello I use, it always turns out great. The cake is always nice and springy and the cool whip bring a freshing break from the heavy frostings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
My Mom has been making this cake for YEARS and now I make it too...it is always a winner! It is a great cake for 4th of July
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Danville, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
My kids LOVE this and request it often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacey Smith Briggs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Very easy and delicious! Followed the recipe to a T, and wouldn't change a thing! My husband loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocolateLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
This cake always reminds me of being younger and my mom making this for various get- togethers. This cake is delicious, refreshing and beautiful to look at! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Very light and simple to make. A great summer dessert for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Made this for the 4th of july. I used confetti cake mix with red and blue jello. Turned out fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Sparkling Raspberry JIGGLERS

These fun, fruity jigglers add a bit of bling to dessert!

PB and J Cupcakes

Turn an all-time favorite sandwich into a spectacular dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States