Gelatin-Flavored Popcorn Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
ATTENTION: You'll want to read this!! To cut down on the mess take a roaster out of it's warmer and put the popcorn in it. It holds all of it very well and fits in an oven just fine. This allows you to stir it without making a mess too. Plus you don't have to divide it up so it's much easier to handle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
This was much easier than I'd imagined. I did some modifications as suggested by others, 1/2 C butter and a more popcorn. I also added 1 Tbsp of honey. I think 10min was a little long in my oven, but that could just be me. I made this for my son's Kindergarten class, used strawberry jello & added a spoon full of milk chocolate chips to each serving after it had cooled. They all loved it! We'll be doing this again I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colstrip, Montana, USA
Living In: East Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
I just have a question, can you add food coloring to this? I was hoping to make pink popcorn for a princess bday party?? Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
With some tweaking, could probably be much better, but was not a nice 'glazed' fruit flavor like expected. Too strong (used raspberry) and sugary as well. Won't be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Not a fan of the fruit flavor. I did lime and pineapple fusion. Did not enjoy the taste and my 2 sons wouldn't eat it. I may head to the store to do a different flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Behling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MrsFisher0729
Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2011
This is so fun! I used orange jell-o and threw in about 1/3 of a bag of vanilla baking chips! Delicious! I didn't hold mine in the oven. I shook it up in a paper bag (where I kept the popcorn warm) to distribute the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
easy fun and flavor is the best i have found for popcorn balls
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2011
This was a real let down. I made it for a team BBQ in lime and lemon. Lots of people tried a nibble but no one went for more and I threw most of it out. I followed the recipe with the alterations exactly but it just tasted weird. Along with all of the clean up involved this recipe will not be used again that is for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2011
This is an awesome recipe to make with kids and it tastes pretty good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4babes2luv

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
after looking and looking and not finding i decided to experiment. add butter, or mist olive oil over popcorn and sprinkle with (dry) jello as desired. keep the crunch, add flavor without the mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deborah nicole

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 74) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Popcorn Balls

This snack is sweet, savory, and crunchy--and even low in fat.

Pad Thai Popcorn

See how to make this sensational, sweet and spicy snack!

Caramel Popcorn

Make this simple recipe for festive caramel popcorn.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States