Gelatin Divinity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
this is a good recipe, love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I'm so glad i came across your gelatin divinity recipe. The candy is so pretty and the fruity taste from the gelatin just makes it more tasty than plain old divinity. Just a tip, when I make divinity or fudge I turn on my dehuidifier,as high humidity can cause the candy to not set up. This recipe will definitely become a holiday tradition in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This divinity is fail proof. Even when I didn’t cook it long enough the taste was in-creditable. I used strawberry jell-O… and it tasted great too. It is also beautiful to serve. Special note: When cutting the divinity, dip knife in large glass of cold water. This will help keep the knife clean between slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
So sinfully good. The hubby couldn't resist helping me make this one. He coudln't resist the smell. Hehe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
These were perfect! I made these for a baby shower (for a baby girl) and not only was the color perfect for the occasion but everyone loved the cherry kick in this divinity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaGurlie73

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Excellent... I'm getting the my Christmas candy list prepared and test out new recipes to use at the holiday. This one is a keeper. I used strawberry banana jello and it was pretty & good. I think I'll try to dry out some cherries and mix those in with the nuts. Oh and since it is humid out here in southeast Texas, I did keep out 2 tablespoons of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I made it with lime gelatin, and also with raspberry. Both taste fantastic. As a newbie to candy making, I was not too sure about the whipping "until the candy loses its gloss," so each batch I made came out a little different texture-wise. But all the candy was deliciously edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This was just OK for me. It was VERY sweet. I may not be used to divinity though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holtsville, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
oh wow. I just got finished fighting this out of the mixing bowl and it is delicious! although quite the sticky confection, it is really tasty - reminds me slightly of saltwater taffy without the salt mixed with marshmallows...I guess I'm just a northerner new to divinity, but it is definately an entirely new type of candy to be made in my kitchen. I used sugarfree cherry jell o and it made no difference (obviously, since there's three cups of sugar already!). I'm already considering a batch of lime... So I have learned that I don't like divinity after it has set. it's just too sweet for my taste, as well as everyone else in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Lauren

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This came out very chalky. I used a candy thermometer and have made candy before but I don't know what happened. Not gonna try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nscoober2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

JELL-O Creepy Crawly JIGGLERS

See how to turn JELL-O gelatin into frightfully fun Halloween spiders.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States