Gelatin Divinity Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2003
this is a good recipe, love it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I'm so glad i came across your gelatin divinity recipe. The candy is so pretty and the fruity taste from the gelatin just makes it more tasty than plain old divinity. Just a tip, when I make divinity or fudge I turn on my dehuidifier,as high humidity can cause the candy to not set up. This recipe will definitely become a holiday tradition in my home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This divinity is fail proof. Even when I didn’t cook it long enough the taste was in-creditable. I used strawberry jell-O… and it tasted great too. It is also beautiful to serve. Special note: When cutting the divinity, dip knife in large glass of cold water. This will help keep the knife clean between slices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
So sinfully good. The hubby couldn't resist helping me make this one. He coudln't resist the smell. Hehe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2006
These were perfect! I made these for a baby shower (for a baby girl) and not only was the color perfect for the occasion but everyone loved the cherry kick in this divinity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BamaGurlie73

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Excellent... I'm getting the my Christmas candy list prepared and test out new recipes to use at the holiday. This one is a keeper. I used strawberry banana jello and it was pretty & good. I think I'll try to dry out some cherries and mix those in with the nuts. Oh and since it is humid out here in southeast Texas, I did keep out 2 tablespoons of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Gail

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vidor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2006
Wonderful recipe! I made it with lime gelatin, and also with raspberry. Both taste fantastic. As a newbie to candy making, I was not too sure about the whipping "until the candy loses its gloss," so each batch I made came out a little different texture-wise. But all the candy was deliciously edible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2007
This was just OK for me. It was VERY sweet. I may not be used to divinity though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Holtsville, New York, USA
Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2007
oh wow. I just got finished fighting this out of the mixing bowl and it is delicious! although quite the sticky confection, it is really tasty - reminds me slightly of saltwater taffy without the salt mixed with marshmallows...I guess I'm just a northerner new to divinity, but it is definately an entirely new type of candy to be made in my kitchen. I used sugarfree cherry jell o and it made no difference (obviously, since there's three cups of sugar already!). I'm already considering a batch of lime... So I have learned that I don't like divinity after it has set. it's just too sweet for my taste, as well as everyone else in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Little Lauren

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2007
This came out very chalky. I used a candy thermometer and have made candy before but I don't know what happened. Not gonna try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nscoober2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

JELL-O Creepy Crawly JIGGLERS

See how to turn JELL-O gelatin into frightfully fun Halloween spiders.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Sliced Watermelon Jell-O® Shots

See how to super-fun watermelon Jell-O shots. They’re cute with a kick!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States