Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
OK, I made the mistake of scaling this recipe down for 1 person. And made it again the next day! Left out the bell pepper, but I always do, and it was fabulous! Even the leftover leftovers! They're all gone now, so I have to make it again. (Thank goodness I used this recipe to try out my new food processor!) Loved it! Perfect for Phoenix in July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I really liked this tasty quick and easy recipe using ingredients usually on hand. I subbed out cilantro for tarragon and added hot sauce to kick it up. I preferred this version of gazpacho over others on this site because using the same ingredients as garnishes was pointless and topped mine with broken tortilla chips. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This recipe is great, the only problem i had was being able to fit everything in the blender. i blended each ingredient seperately and added them to a pot where i mixed them when i was done. Also, might want to add a little less tomato juice (add it last) so that its thicker. Lastly, would be great with a half of jalapeno to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I have used this recipe for several years. I offer crusty warm bread with it, and it is a hit! If you cut the receipe down, you can make this in a cocktail shaker, and serve it in a Martini Glass with a slice of lime.. makes a great brunch soup! And everyone is so impressed with how you served it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by north

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was great! Blanched tomatoes to remove skin first and subbed cilantro for parsley. Also garnished with a little sour cream. I made this after a trip to the farmer's market so all the vegetables were ripe and delicious. I used the pulse feature on the blender so it stayed a little chunky. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
My husband made a batch of this over the weekend. It turned out really good. I enjoyed it, and I dont really care for Gazpacho. He LOVED it. Thank you. We made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2007
I have made gazpacho in the past but my husband has never been a fan. I decided to try this recipe and it was a hit! It doesn't have any oil in it so its just the wonderful different flavors from all the veggies and spices mixing. I now make this and put it in a pitcher in the fridge. Now, whenever we want something healthy and cool, it's available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
made a double batch of this without the tarragon but with cayanne pepper. It was gone within 24 hours...my daughters and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Great soup! I'm a big fan of Gazpacho soup, and I make it throughout the year. This recipe is different in that it doesn't use the traditional olive oil, so it's a good one if you are watching calories. I sometimes use V8 juice instead of tomato juice. You can add hot peppers, tabasco sauce, anything you would like to kick it up a notch. Because I can't have garlic, I always leave that out and add a bit more onion. If you aren't used to cold soups, this is a good recipe to try. It's like eating straight from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Extremely easy to make. Gorgeous blend of flavours. I added a jalepno pepper and topped soup with a dollop of sour cream. Delcious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States