Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
This recipe was great. I did however, not read it properly and missed adding the chopped tomatoes and sugar. Honestly, it didn't even miss it. Also, I skipped the tarragon and basil and substituted lots of fresh cilantro, a tablespoon of Worstechire sauce and a dash of tabasco for some zing. Then I served it in a plastic martini glass, topped with sour cream and a fresh lime wedge. Delicious summertime soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Wonderful summer soup!!!! Or use as a spread on Triscuits or dip chips into it!!!! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
This hits the nail on the head! I used fresh tarragon and fresh basil and it had tons of flavor! The only thing I did different was finely pureed everything except the cucumber and totamoes. I added those last and pulsed them a couple of time for a chunkier soup. Next time I may try red bell pepper instead of green to give it a brighter red color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Good...added a red pepper, more cucumber and all fresh herbs! Also used a can of petite diced toms w/jalapenos. Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BASHERGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Wonderful! I added cilantro (just because I really like cilantro!!!). I also used canned tomatoes, but it didn't take away from the fresh taste. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Very good recipe, definitely double up on the tarragon and basil though as just using what is called for makes for a bland gazpacho. Overall, great recipe to use as a base and change up to your liking. Very waist-line friendly too - which is a bonus now that we are coming into swimsuit season soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I love Gazpacho, and I am always so thrilled at how easy this is to make! I always use V8's spicy tomato based juice, and it works perfectly. If you like more spice add a seeded jalapeno, but try it before you add it if you use the V8! We always have it with thick organic yellow corn tortilla chips, and it is perfect for a summer day (or when you're just missing the warm weather!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very good and flavorful (I'm not too familiar with gazpacho and how it "should" taste). Maybe my eyes are sensitive, but I found myself crying while I was eating this, so I would lay off on the onions at least by half the amount the recipe calls for. Unfortunately I added feta before even trying the gazpacho without it because a friend said it was a must.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I followed the advice of some other reviewers and only blended half of the vegetables to keep a chunky consistency. I also used v-8 spicy juice. This is a really healthy & fresh start to a meal. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Not for me. I'll stick with soup that's warm, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States