Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Delicious, but then after a few bites had a strange taste to it, not so sure why. Easy enough to make but should have cut the recipe in half. Made WAY too much for the 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Quick and easy if you like cutting a lot of vegetables. I added some Worcestershire sauce to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emrldz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I don't think there's much wrong with the recipe as it's pretty standard. The only changes I made were adding a pinch of chili flakes and only 2.5 cups tomato juice. Still, it mostly tastes like cucumber flavored salsa, but I noticed that when I dipped french bread into it rather than eating it with a spoon, it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great with tortilla chips, but a little light on some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
I absolutely HATE tomato juice, V-8, caesars and bloody Marys. Ironically I LOVE this soup. I used the food processor to chop everything. I also added fresh herbs from my garden. Very good light summer soup. I only make this in the summer when the vegetables are fresh and local.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I am always looking for good gazpacho and this is now on the top of my list. I did not change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Very good! I followed a previous reviewer's advice and blanched the tomatoes on my first try. The second time, I skipped the step, and the recipe did suffer a bit. I also added hot sauce (1 tsp or so of tabasco) to give a bit more zing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
I make this gazpacho just about every week in the summer. I never get tired of it. It's such a refreshing delight on these HOT Sacramento days!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Very easy. I didnt bother "mincing' the vegetables. Just cut into chunks and put it all in food processor. Reduced tomato juice to 3 cups - because i like chunky gazpacho - otherwise it would have been too soupy. Also, needed a bit more flavor. I added some fresh dill and a little bit of tabasco sauce for some 'kick.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
very good recipe, only changes I made were to omit the taragon and basil and replace with cilantro and used white wine vinegar in place of red wine for a smoother taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States