Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Well-received at the party I made it for, but I felt like something was missing, perhaps a chili element? I just didn't feel that it had much character. I used fresh tarragon and basil, a little lemon zest as well as the juice, and canned San Marzano tomatoes (since tomato season here ends early). Very refreshing, and would be good for a summer picnic, but not strong enough to stand on its own as a main item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kesih

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riner, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I can't wait to make this again! So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Standard gazpacho ... good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocketDoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Such a delicious recipe for a hot summer day! I gave this 4 stars, because I think it needed a little more kick to it (my personal tastebuds). So I subbed out the parsely and put in fresh cilantro and fresh basil. I loved it with the fresh basil instead of dried! It is a perfect soup to make using vegetables from your own garden or from the local Farmer's Market! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Pretty tasty. I used V8 for the tomato juice. I added some pickled jalepenos and instead of red wine vinegar I added a few tablespoons of the vinegar from the jalepeno jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Next time I make this, I will not use as much parsley. It seemed like it overpowered everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Love this recipe. I always omit the sugar, as it's completely unnecessary. Otherwise it's easy, healthy and sooooooooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was pretty tasty although I made some modifications. I didn't have tomato juice (but had lots of extra tomatoes) so I subbed 4 cups of tomatoes in their own juices. I added two ribs of celery. I also like it chunkier so I did not blend the cucumbers or tomatoes and just blended the rest of the ingredients before mixing together. I did not have tarragon so I used cilantro!. Great with avocado and with pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
So good and very easy to make. Follow the recipe the first time, then add your own spin to it. I added 2 tsp of chili powder the second time. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Yum i didn't put it in a processer but diced everything very small yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States