Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this last week with my 8 year old grand niece. It is so tasty and refreshing. I keep it in a pitcher in the fridge and serve it often. I am on Weight Watchers and it fits in perfectly. The easiest and best recipe of the summer season. Foolproof. My kind of gazpacho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great recipe. Prepared it in the Vitamixer. Left out the tarragon and parsley. Used fresh basil and heirloom tomatoes. Sauteed the onion and garlic for a bit in olive oil before adding it to the Vitamix to take out the sharpness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Good, but a little salsa-y. I added 2 more tomatoes, much less tomato juice (about 6 tbsp V-8), much more garlic, more lemon juice, olive oil and 2 slices of crusty bread. Thoroughly blended and chilled overnight. This gives a different texture (thicker) and I think, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was an amazing recipe -- it was wonderful and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
In our opinion this was better than the recipe done by America's Test Kitchen (hence the 5-star). We followed the recipe exactly. If I was making it again for myself, I would add a chopped jalepeno, but I am a heat-lover... I did try adding some tobasco to one of my servings, but it was a fail. It just didn't blend well with the other flavors. I did note that the heat level of the tobasco was enhanced, so be aware if you are going to try to spice it up a bit that your results may exceed expectations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
Really enjoyed this and so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
My boyfriend made this for me. It was delicious. He added a bit more garlic and tarragon and let it sit for a few days which definately added a lot to the flavor. It was very flavorful and extremely filling, perfect if you want to watch calories. So fresh and healthy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christy Cooks
Living In: West Lafayette, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Awesome! Here are my modifications based on what i had in the house: used 3 galirc cloves, a full (giant) red onion - didnt have green onion. Added a 1/2 can of black olives plus a splash of the juice, handful of fresh basil instead of dried and omitted the lemon juice (I forgot to add it actually, but it turned out delicious!) Also: instead of sour cream we pureed a few avocados with fresh lime juice and it works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I'm eating this as I'm writing this review!! This is very good and easy to make. Although I made a few changes due to what I had on hand it turned out to be the best gazpacho I've ever had. I used V8 in place of tomato juice, a red pepper instead of a green, 1/2 clove of garlic, I had no tarragon on hand and 1 tsp agave syrup in place of the sugar. I also added about 1 tsp of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VinylSmack

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
My new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HP_imagines

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States