Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
OK, I made the mistake of scaling this recipe down for 1 person. And made it again the next day! Left out the bell pepper, but I always do, and it was fabulous! Even the leftover leftovers! They're all gone now, so I have to make it again. (Thank goodness I used this recipe to try out my new food processor!) Loved it! Perfect for Phoenix in July.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2005
I really liked this tasty quick and easy recipe using ingredients usually on hand. I subbed out cilantro for tarragon and added hot sauce to kick it up. I preferred this version of gazpacho over others on this site because using the same ingredients as garnishes was pointless and topped mine with broken tortilla chips. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville Centre, New York, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
My husband made a batch of this over the weekend. It turned out really good. I enjoyed it, and I dont really care for Gazpacho. He LOVED it. Thank you. We made no changes to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickerington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
This was great! Blanched tomatoes to remove skin first and subbed cilantro for parsley. Also garnished with a little sour cream. I made this after a trip to the farmer's market so all the vegetables were ripe and delicious. I used the pulse feature on the blender so it stayed a little chunky. Thank you so much for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
This recipe is great, the only problem i had was being able to fit everything in the blender. i blended each ingredient seperately and added them to a pot where i mixed them when i was done. Also, might want to add a little less tomato juice (add it last) so that its thicker. Lastly, would be great with a half of jalapeno to spice it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
made a double batch of this without the tarragon but with cayanne pepper. It was gone within 24 hours...my daughters and I loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
This is a great healthy find! I went the easy route and used a can of diced tomatoes and it still tasted great. I also added a jalapeno pepper for kick, replaced the tarragon with cilantro, and omitted the parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
146 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
This was kind of weird for me as a soup. I felt like I was eating a big bowl of salsa; all I needed was a diced jalepeno and a bag of chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
This was sooo good! I added a little hot sauce. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
I think this is absolutely yummy! I used Spicy V8 juice for the tomato juice, used fresh herbs including cilantro and omitted the green pepper. Also, put a little lemon rind in with the juice. It was so good. Will make again! (maybe tonight...)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SYDNICONNALLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States