Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
Absolutely fabulous! I didn't follow the proportions exactly; I kinda threw the veggies in to my Food Ninja and let it do it's business. Instead of fresh tomatoes, I grabbed two cans of the herbed chopped tomatoes and used them along with two cAns of V8. My family ate it right up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Birdy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Delicious! I only gave it 4 stars because I changed a few things. First off I made it to serve 5, but that doesn't matter much except with that in mind I used 3 cloves of garlic, used no tarragon, basil, or parsley and just used 3 tsp fresh cilantro. i omitted the green onions due to the increased garlic and only used a pinch of sugar. Finally, right before chilling I added a bit of olive oil, s&p to taste. i sampled it prior to chilling and WOW! perfect! Rather than store bought tomato juice I juiced organic tomatoes and blanched the others prior to chopping. Great recipe, saved to my recipe box for sure! I'm going to serve it with grilled tomato and avocado sandwiches on baguette.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
This is really good. Made a few slight modifications based on what I had on hand and other reviewers' comments. Actually, if you don't want to eat it as a soup, this makes excellent salsa! We've been eating the leftovers with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lorigarber
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Have had a bad sore throat for days, living on frozen yogurt. Plus its 100+ outside. This sounded perfect cold and full of vitamins, only made a few changes because of what i had on hand. Did ad jalepeno . This and cold avacado were just what i needed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I am not a fan of gaspacho, but my boyfriend loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
This recipe was good but I had to make some modifications. The onions were very overpowering in this and so was the garlic. To make it less overpowering, I added an extra cup of tomato juice and added a stalk of celery which made a huge difference. I think celery is essential to any gazpacho recipe! Enjoy !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Wonderful taste,and wonderfully easy. I forgot to buy parsely, so I used cilantro instead, and I'm glad I did. It added a bit more flavor. I don't use tarragon and didn't want to buy it for just this recipe, so I left it out. Still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I have made this recipe for years but have never rated it until now. I love this soup. I have always used canned petite diced tomatoes and think it is delicious and so much easier. I also add a splash of Franks hot sauce for an extra kick. I am the only one in my household that will eat it and it makes a lot so I always take leftovers to work. I get raves reviews every time and someone always asks me for the recipe. Try it with tortilla chips or crusty bread. You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
My family thought it was rather bland. Perhaps next time if we serve it with lots of condiments like chopped red onion, croutons, parmesan cheese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
5 stars loved it...added celery ...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States