Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Pretty tasty. I used V8 for the tomato juice. I added some pickled jalepenos and instead of red wine vinegar I added a few tablespoons of the vinegar from the jalepeno jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Next time I make this, I will not use as much parsley. It seemed like it overpowered everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Love this recipe. I always omit the sugar, as it's completely unnecessary. Otherwise it's easy, healthy and sooooooooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was pretty tasty although I made some modifications. I didn't have tomato juice (but had lots of extra tomatoes) so I subbed 4 cups of tomatoes in their own juices. I added two ribs of celery. I also like it chunkier so I did not blend the cucumbers or tomatoes and just blended the rest of the ingredients before mixing together. I did not have tarragon so I used cilantro!. Great with avocado and with pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
So good and very easy to make. Follow the recipe the first time, then add your own spin to it. I added 2 tsp of chili powder the second time. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Yum i didn't put it in a processer but diced everything very small yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Delicious, but then after a few bites had a strange taste to it, not so sure why. Easy enough to make but should have cut the recipe in half. Made WAY too much for the 3 of us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
Quick and easy if you like cutting a lot of vegetables. I added some Worcestershire sauce to liven it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emrldz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
I don't think there's much wrong with the recipe as it's pretty standard. The only changes I made were adding a pinch of chili flakes and only 2.5 cups tomato juice. Still, it mostly tastes like cucumber flavored salsa, but I noticed that when I dipped french bread into it rather than eating it with a spoon, it was quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Great with tortilla chips, but a little light on some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States