Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
Well-received at the party I made it for, but I felt like something was missing, perhaps a chili element? I just didn't feel that it had much character. I used fresh tarragon and basil, a little lemon zest as well as the juice, and canned San Marzano tomatoes (since tomato season here ends early). Very refreshing, and would be good for a summer picnic, but not strong enough to stand on its own as a main item.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kesih

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Riner, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
I can't wait to make this again! So easy and so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Standard gazpacho ... good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RocketDoc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Such a delicious recipe for a hot summer day! I gave this 4 stars, because I think it needed a little more kick to it (my personal tastebuds). So I subbed out the parsely and put in fresh cilantro and fresh basil. I loved it with the fresh basil instead of dried! It is a perfect soup to make using vegetables from your own garden or from the local Farmer's Market! Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
Pretty tasty. I used V8 for the tomato juice. I added some pickled jalepenos and instead of red wine vinegar I added a few tablespoons of the vinegar from the jalepeno jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROLLERSGIRLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA
Living In: Dallas, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
Next time I make this, I will not use as much parsley. It seemed like it overpowered everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
Love this recipe. I always omit the sugar, as it's completely unnecessary. Otherwise it's easy, healthy and sooooooooooooooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
This was pretty tasty although I made some modifications. I didn't have tomato juice (but had lots of extra tomatoes) so I subbed 4 cups of tomatoes in their own juices. I added two ribs of celery. I also like it chunkier so I did not blend the cucumbers or tomatoes and just blended the rest of the ingredients before mixing together. I did not have tarragon so I used cilantro!. Great with avocado and with pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
So good and very easy to make. Follow the recipe the first time, then add your own spin to it. I added 2 tsp of chili powder the second time. You won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanMcD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Waynesburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2010
Yum i didn't put it in a processer but diced everything very small yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States