Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
Wonderful taste,and wonderfully easy. I forgot to buy parsely, so I used cilantro instead, and I'm glad I did. It added a bit more flavor. I don't use tarragon and didn't want to buy it for just this recipe, so I left it out. Still delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
I have made this recipe for years but have never rated it until now. I love this soup. I have always used canned petite diced tomatoes and think it is delicious and so much easier. I also add a splash of Franks hot sauce for an extra kick. I am the only one in my household that will eat it and it makes a lot so I always take leftovers to work. I get raves reviews every time and someone always asks me for the recipe. Try it with tortilla chips or crusty bread. You will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
My family thought it was rather bland. Perhaps next time if we serve it with lots of condiments like chopped red onion, croutons, parmesan cheese, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
5 stars loved it...added celery ...will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Wonderful! I used dried parsley instead of fresh and added an extra clove of garlic. One of the best gazpacho receipies ever! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josephine
Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Nice gazpacho. I sort of regret spending the money to buy the tarragon because it is not that flavorful and doesn't seem typical of gazpacho recipes, but the overall flavor of the gazpacho is good, so I'll probably use it up in the end after making this recipe several more times. I put croutons on top of mine. Next time I'll hard boil some eggs and chop them up to add on top--I remember having that with gazpacho at restaurants in Spain.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mokpochica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Just made this, had fresh tarragon, parsley and basil in my garden, I love tarragon. Used can diced tomatoes, didnt have a pepper and left out the vinegar, cut the sugar down to 1 T, turned out great, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tippecanoe, Ohio, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
This was very tasty, but it had consistency of salsa. Next time, I will not run everything through a processor. A little chunky is how I prefer it. It was yummy, though & I will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamatika

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
Very very good. Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2011
This was amazing and will be added to my list of summer favorites. The cucumber makes it so refreshing! With some slight modifications it also makes a flavorful salsa. I had to make it in small batches because the food processor kept overflowing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAForster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States