Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
Just a suggestion for those who commented on the gazpacho taking on a "muddy" colour. If you hold the cilantro and other herbs until after you have blended the soup, then stir the herbs in by hand, it will keep the soup looking brighter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is the first gazpacho that I have ever made. I wasn't sure I was going to like it, based on past experience, but this was just great. I substituted red bell pepper for the green and used vidallia onion. It was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
Very easy and very tasty. I sauteed the onion and garlic first, used an Anaheim pepper instead of bell, fresh basil instead of dried. It was very tasty that night, even better the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amissville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
I'm giving this 4 stars. It's great for a light summer lunch or dinner. I followed the recipe, but I think when I make this again, I'll use 1/2 of a garlic clove. I felt like there was just a bit too much bite from the raw garlic. Or, I suppose you could take the advice of another reviewer and cook the garlic for a minute prior to adding it. Otherwise, this was a really nice recipe and I'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Delicious. A friend told me about this recipe. I altered it a bit and added jalapeno pepper, and didn't have basil. I also used 3 cups of V8 low sodium juice and added a can of diced tomatoes that I did blend. It does have the consistency of salsa if you put everything in the food processor, but I really liked that. Love it, love that it's healthy and cold on a summer day and love the left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Mmmm, mmmm. This is really tasty on a hot summer day. Very refreshing. I did add a stalk of celery and 2 radishes. I minced everything up really tiny and only blended half of it. This kept it a little more soup like consistency. I also used lime juice instead of lemon. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie Gutierrez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I made this last week with my 8 year old grand niece. It is so tasty and refreshing. I keep it in a pitcher in the fridge and serve it often. I am on Weight Watchers and it fits in perfectly. The easiest and best recipe of the summer season. Foolproof. My kind of gazpacho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Camille

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Greenwich, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Great recipe. Prepared it in the Vitamixer. Left out the tarragon and parsley. Used fresh basil and heirloom tomatoes. Sauteed the onion and garlic for a bit in olive oil before adding it to the Vitamix to take out the sharpness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
Good, but a little salsa-y. I added 2 more tomatoes, much less tomato juice (about 6 tbsp V-8), much more garlic, more lemon juice, olive oil and 2 slices of crusty bread. Thoroughly blended and chilled overnight. This gives a different texture (thicker) and I think, excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This was an amazing recipe -- it was wonderful and I loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 142) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States