Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
I'll give this recipe 4 stars because my husband loved it. Otherwise, I wasn't too impressed. I used spicy V8 juice as other reviewers had recommended. I guess I was expecting more flavor because it tasted bland to me. Will only make again for my hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I made this in my blender. Very quick and easy with lot of flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorraine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2007
I had leftover tomato juice after making salsa and have now made this twice. Each time I have added cilantro and a jalapeno, which does make it taste like a watery salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jasper, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2007
i would add more garlic...but besides that this is my favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
This was fantastic! Summer vegetables from the garden always makes me yearn for Gaspacho and this recipe didn't let me down. I only changed a few things: I don't care for vinegar, so I substituted 2 Tblsp of Worcestershire sauce and I like my Gaspacho crunchy, so I added two ribs of sliced celery. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Roslyn, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Very very good. Nothing but fresh flavor. Didn't miss the oil at oil. I didn't have good tomatoes, so used one 14.5 can of diced tomatoes with juice and I used my "boat motor" stick blender. I just feel I have more control of degree of puree. I like a little crunchiness left to my gazpacho. Again, great recipe, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2007
Incredibly fast to make and soooo healthy. I too added a jalapeno pepper. It gets better the longer it sits!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Woodside, New York, USA
Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
Extremely easy to make. Gorgeous blend of flavours. I added a jalepno pepper and topped soup with a dollop of sour cream. Delcious!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
I have used this recipe for several years. I offer crusty warm bread with it, and it is a hit! If you cut the receipe down, you can make this in a cocktail shaker, and serve it in a Martini Glass with a slice of lime.. makes a great brunch soup! And everyone is so impressed with how you served it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by north

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2007
Great soup! I'm a big fan of Gazpacho soup, and I make it throughout the year. This recipe is different in that it doesn't use the traditional olive oil, so it's a good one if you are watching calories. I sometimes use V8 juice instead of tomato juice. You can add hot peppers, tabasco sauce, anything you would like to kick it up a notch. Because I can't have garlic, I always leave that out and add a bit more onion. If you aren't used to cold soups, this is a good recipe to try. It's like eating straight from the garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States