Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I changed this quite a bit to fit what I had on hand at the time. I just used fresh tomato, cucumber, a little bit of onion and bell pepper, red wine vinegar, parsley, basil, garlic, lime juice, and sugar. The sugar really made this recipe for me. I actually put in too much and will cut it back a bit next time, but it was light and cool and a little sweet. This is the first time I've ever tried this, so I'm glad I found this recipe. I will probably try some other variations in the future, but this was a good start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika Rose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
This is a great gazpacho recipe! I just threw everything in my food processor and it did all the chopping for me :) Used low-sodium tomato juice and added salt to taste. End result was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2009
Quite a success. Easy to make too. very refreshing on a hot summer's day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
LOVE THIS RECIPE!!! This has quickly become a staple recipe of mine! Incredibly EASY to make, HEALTHY and tons of flavor!!! I honestly have no suggetions for anything to change... thsi is perfect as is! I do however tend to add cut up cocktail shrimp to mine after it has been blended, just to add some protein. Also, you can truly use any color pepper you want! A+++++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
A great base recipe! I made a few changes to suit my taste and needs. 3 cups V-8, 1/2 of a small onion and pepper, used 2 cloves garlic, subbed balsamic vinegar for red wine, omitted tarragon, used fresh basil, and subbed cilantro for parsley. Also added a tsp sea salt. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana H.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
I normally think gazpacho is a little too close to eating salsa out of the jar, but this was wonderful. The texture was perfect after pulsing in a food processor a few times in one batch, and keeping some of the vegetables more coarsely chopped. I will make this again, but next time with about 1 cup less tomato juice as it was a bit "muddy" as one poster put it. Great with a couple of diced jalapeños and green chiles. My favorite gazpacho so far.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Wonderful dish. I followed it to the letter, and it turned out perfectly. Make sure to choose ripe ingredients, and especially the sweetest tomatoes you can find. Next time I think I'll try spicing it up with a bit more garlic and adding some hot pepper, just because I love spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heathen Hausfrau

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Very easy and flavorful. I added some chili oil and cayenne to kick up the heat, which is wonderful in this cold soup. Make sure you chill it thoroughly (it's just not the same at room temp) and eat it outside in the sun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
Easy dinner on a warm summer night. I substituted lime for the lemon, fresh cilantro for tarragon, added a banana pepper & a few splashes of hot sauce. I topped with sauteed shrimp & avocado.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
I love this!! I make it all the time and I never get sick of it! I cheat and use 2 cans of diced tomatoes and I don't add any tomato juice and it's still soupy enough for me. Yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States